We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brucefield Boutique B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 25 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Brilliant relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Ray and Esther greet u with a warm welcome, high standard of cleanliness, rooms, breakfast is amazing.
Been here a good few times and sister stays in Arbroath, second home for us. Lol, there us plenty of restaurants and bars around the area and plenty to do for kids, beach is great and if u want to go about 10 minutes further I would recommend Lyman bay, beach here is amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
69
239
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Raymond and Esther are the most friendly and helpful hosts in their
so well restored beautiful house with an excellent breakfast, very comfortable beds
and a luxurious bathroom. We do hope to come again to this wonderful place.
Brucefield Boutique was the best place to be on our three weeks trip all over Scotland.

Room Tip: Each room is very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything; the room, the breakfast and being able to pour yourself your favourite drink makes you feel right at home.
It' s super clean and nicely decorated. Will stay here again when we would like to stay in Arbroath.
Good value for money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only stayed one night and dead jealous of those whose travel plans allowed them longer. Esther and Raymond were the kindest and most attentive proprietors you could hope for. Comfort, food and facilities (even down to a free self-service bar) were excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank don685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Esther and Raymond, the best hosts you could wish, are the heart and the soul of the house.
Six nights and days full of pleasure and nothing to complain! The breakfast you will dream of
after you left this unique place. All the rooms are completed with a big touch of love.
Every detail impressed us and we think there is just nothing to improve the Brucefield.

Room Tip: I sure think you can choose any of the rooms because the house is anyway the best you can stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tandemjordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only stayed one night in Esther & Raymond B/B my husband and I just loved it, such a lovely couple could not fault our stay in anyway everything clean and comfortable. Raymond answered the door when we arrived what a welcome we got as though Raymond had known us for years better than any hotel. had such a lovely stay we will definitely be back. Raymond even washed our car as we were having our breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A magnificent B&B in every sense. I'm not surprised that it is is so highly regarded on TripAdvisor: Ray & Esther are superb hosts. Our room was huge and airy with a large bathroom, and every comfort is made available to guests. We look forward to staying again at luxurious Brucefield when we get the opportunity. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vedast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
7.3 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
17.2 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carnoustie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 18 in St. Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
11.0 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Property: Brucefield Boutique B & B
Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing