We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little hideaway”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last summer for a week and were very impressed with the Bothy. It was finished to a lovely standard and we really appreciated the little courtyard outside- came in hand for breakfasting in the sunshine. The bothy was very clean and the owner very kindly brought us a newspaper with our breakfast every morning.
Perfectly situated for travelling around the East coast and central Scotland, and walking distance to the local town (about a 15 minute walk); although a car would be advisable if you intend to travel further out regularly.
The only thing I would say, that is not mentioned in the description (although should be obvious) as there are essentially only two rooms to the accommodation (main room and bathroom), there is a fridge-freezer in the main room. This is wonderfully useful, but if you're an extremely light sleeper, then the usual fridge noisy can be frustrating- however it is an extremely quiet fridge as far as fridges go!
The bed was super duper soft, and we had everything we needed for a short break including a microwave-oven!
Thank you again for a wonderful holiday, we would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem B&B, St. Vigeans, Arbroath, Scotland”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kirkstyle Hideaway is a great B&B. A friendly host but a location which provides guests with perfect privacy. Very good continental breakfasts. Well placed for the historic town of Arbroath and for touring much of Scotland's east coast, Angus (including Glamis and the Glens) Dundee and Perth.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG100029
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 7 nights in December with my partner. We cant fault this place. This was our 3rd visit and we will only ever stay here when we visit the area. We are keen cyclists, and so next time we will bring our bikes as there are many cycle routes on the doorstep which is great. Angela is so friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The bothy is beautifully decorated, and there is even a smoke house for those who enjoy a cigarette. The breakfast was 1st class. We have just booked our 4th visit.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stath11
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT! CANT FAULT IT”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights beginning of January while on business. I was recommended this place by a friend who had stayed, and I was delighted! Lovely place, nice and private and really clean & comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Angela couldn't do enough to ensure i had a pleasant stay. Very accommodating, i will be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JStokes19...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Totally loved this place. Cozy and romantic. Lovely host. Beautifully decorated and lots of wee extras. The garden is so pretty. Downside is ... Couldn't stay longer. Defo be back

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L
Tayport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation in an idyllic location”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful relaxing one night stay in this lovely place. Upon arrival we received a very warm welcome from the owner, Angela who instantly made us feel at home. The accommodation itself has been very tastefully decorated using high quality furnishings and fittings. Lots of little extra touches make it a home from home. We will definately be recommending to all. Well done!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Could not fault
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaR1572
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here while visiting friends in Arbroath! This b&b is a hidden gem in a beautiful setting. very comfortable and spotlessly clean. yummy breakfast, friendly welcome and loved the privacy of the hideaway. will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing