We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with excellent staff”
Review of Buchan Braes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buchan Braes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel with excellent staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Second consecutive new year trip to this hotel with Glenton Travel. Excellent accommodation and meals, with first class attention given by Management (Tony & Maureen) and all of their staff - could not have been bettered. Many thanks from the Melvilles

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    71
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
48
6
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This hotel is very good. The rooms ar very spacious and modern, they are very clean, mini bar, flat screen TV's I really cannot fault this hotel and I've stayed now on many occasions. The breakfast is the best I've had and evening meals and service to a very high standard. Room service is always good. I'd reccommend it to anyone staying in the area. The only way they could improve this hotel is with a gym and pool........apart from that its tops!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boddam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The Food here is excellent. A beautiful hotel - very clean the best one in the area. A lovely fishing village great for exploring the north east coast. ten out of ten staff brilliant

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SojournerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed here in August whilst attending a friends wedding. We had a fantastic, modern and spotlessly clean room. Wedding meal was faultless and the service from all staff excellent. Lovely modern decor. Would recommend Buchan braes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night for my friends wedding. Our room was really nice. It has been decorated to a high standard with a lovely bathroom. My only complaints about the room is that it was very hot even with the heating off and the bed was quite soft. The meal was delicious! Nicest meal Ive had at a wedding! The service was outstanding. The hotel is in a strange location and the drive up to it gives the completely wrong impression. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night only. I booked into the hotel at the last minute as I could not get a hotel room in Aberdeen due to there being a large conference taking place.

I was really surprised at the quality of this hotel. It has really freindly staff with clean comfortable rooms that are decorated in a boutique style.

The room was well equiped with a large flat screen TV, mini bar, a clean comfortable bed excellent bathroom facilities and a free Wi Fi connection that worked well..

I had dinner in the Grill Room Restauraunt and the food was first class. The menu offered a good choice of fresh local fish, meat etc. The waiting staff were also very attentive and proffesional.. Breakfast was also well catered for with a great choice available.

The only slight negative is the location of the hotel, it seems to be inside an estate of some sort's..

Will definately stay again when in the area..

Good Luck..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We just had dinner on Saturday night and it was first class. Staff very helpfull and very prefessional. Nice to see a Manager taking time to ask patrons how their meal was and if everything was ok. Will definately recommend this hotel to friends.

S Rood

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roodsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterhead
2.5 mi away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 7 in Peterhead
167 reviews
10.5 mi away
Saplinbrae Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cruden Bay (Port Erroll)
229 reviews
13.8 mi away
Tufted Duck Hotel
Tufted Duck Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Combs
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocksley Inn Hotel
Rocksley Inn Hotel
#1 of 15 in Peterhead
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buchan Braes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buchan Braes Hotel

Property: Buchan Braes Hotel
Address: Buchan Braes Station Avenue, Peterhead AB42 3AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Peterhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Peterhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buchan Braes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and HRS so you can book your Buchan Braes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buchan Braes Hotel Peterhead, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing