We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely best Food in Fraserburgh by a mile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nooks and Crannies

Nooks and Crannies
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Fraserburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely best Food in Fraserburgh by a mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Superb food at a fantastic price. Service with a smile for sure. Look no further. We had gorgeous home-made Squash and Leek soup with a Cheese and Onion Toastie washed down with lashings of hot tea.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Cafe by far in Fraserburgh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The best coffee shop in the North East, by far. Home made scones, jams, fruit loafs & cakes - heaven! Great service always with smile and a personal greeting from Harold and Lynn. Telling you folks this place is the biz!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thrall1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhaven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh food in ambient surroundings with fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went for lunch today with my mum, we had never been and weren't sure what to expect.......we were not disappointed. The choice of lunch from the menu was a delightful change from the usual offerings. I had cream of cauliflour soup with a delightful carribean chicken sandwich with crisps & salad on the side (as mentioned in previous reviews, salad had a lovely array of fruit). My mum really struggled to choose but opted for the meatloaf platter, lots of slices of homemade meatloaf, with salad, chutney and pasta salad with a basket of fresh crusty bread......she was not disappointed. There was also a wonderful selection of homebakes available. The staff were absolutely brilliant, couldn't be more helpful and genuine. Our only issue was that we wanted to try everything on the menu! need to go back to try out some more of their fabulous food

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Food and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Visited here today with my partner after a walk around Rattray's lost fishing village.

We found this cafe just before closing time and they were more than happy to accommodate us. We were greeted and made to feel welcome and had some fine food with a lovely twist; instead of the typical side salad it had a blend of fruits which really added an extra flavour and quality to the meal, mixing up the flavours. I thought it a real ingenious twist!

They have a number of home made treats - including some scrumptious home made "toffee" (quite like tablet) - they also have some little gift type items.

Seats were comfy and layout was fine. I'd say the real selling point of this cafe were the owners. What a lovely pair! We had a nice little chat and they were more than happy to fix us up with what we liked.

We know where to find this place now when we're back in the area!! Thankyou!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willowette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Top Class Baking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very good baked produce and teas and coffees with kindly service from Mine Host. The ventilation system is poor, which detracts from the nice ambiance. Go if you like scones,cakes and biscuits!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Picnicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nooks and Crannies also viewed

Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
Rosehearty, Fraserburgh
 
Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
 
Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire
Macduff, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Nooks and Crannies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing