We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Townhouse

Open plan lounge and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge and dining area
 NEW! The Beaches Townhouse situated at the seaside. Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Open plan lounge and dining area
NEW! The Beaches Townhouse situated at the seaside.
Master Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Dine with seaviews
Banffshire coast
Downstairs Bathroom
Portsoy Harbour
Luxury Towels
Hallway entrance
Stairs
Crovie only a 15 minute drive away!
Banffshire Coast and Whitehills
Upstairs Shower Room
View from the townhouse window!
Top of the stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Banff, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mairi M
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a beautiful place and lovely accommodation. Perfect house with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Fantastic location with beach on the doorstep. Would definitely come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladymashi...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location looking on to the Sea. Perfect for walks along the beach to Banff / Whitehills.
Accommodation was perfect. Very cosy Town House and very clean. Knew whenever we walked in that we had made a great choice.
Would highly recommend this property.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo A
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent family-friendly holiday home.”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed 4 nights in October. The accommodation was extremely clean, warm and comfortable. The house was equipped with everything we needed. A super little play park right on the doorstep, a fantastic sandy beach just yards away and footpaths leading to Whitehills and Banff meant, once we arrived, there was little need for the car. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolly181
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location 50 metres from the sea. Well equipped accommodation with everything you need for a short or long stay. Lots to do round about and really good restaurants and cafes. Thoroughly recommend to couples or families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen T
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best of Banff”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Recently enjoyed our 3rd visit to The Beaches. Situated on the stunning Banff coast with beautiful views looking out to sea. The accommodation is excellent, very comfortable and well equipped, we wanted for nothing and will certainly be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prhonywoo...
Selsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely town house”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visited Banff for 5 days for a wedding, having never visited Scotland before didn't know what to expect. This property was perfect for the 4 of us adults... it's as pretty as in photos and sea views are stunning, nice flat walking seafront that goes for miles, we walked into Banff this way about 1/2 hour, but took us longer as kept stopping to admire the views. Large play area right outside for smaller children but our 24/28 year old children had a little go on the zip wire.
We visited Banff/ Portsoy/Elgin/Buckie/glenfiddick destillery and Baxters, all great places to visit.. when we visit again will definitely stay again, everything needed was at the house. A great base as we have family in Keith now so will be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roadtrip0...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent property at an excellent location.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean and well kept property with a great outlook. Really enjoyed a very quiet and peaceful break at a very reasonable price.The welcome pack (coffee, tea, milk and shortbread) was appreciated. Would go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing