We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinity Manse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinity Manse
Ranked #1 of 13 Banff B&B and Inns
Derby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A really fabulous stay. Tracey is the perfect host and has the cleanest, tidiest kitchen ever! A great recommendation! We stayed for two nights in April and realised we had stayed here about 15 years before when it was owned by someone else. We were even in the same room! Spooky! The room we should have had was being repaired in terms of its water supply but Tracey immediately gave us another room and it was absolutely lovely. Brand new bathroom with lovely walk-in shower. Good sleep and great brekkies. Lovely John Lewis chairs in the period dining room. House has loads of character. Tracey even put some medicine in the microwave to heat for my husband. Nothing is too much trouble!! Do visit Duff House; Boyndie Centre and Cullen for the skink!! I love Banff: some great old buildings in the town centre. Such character.

Room Tip: At the back but most of Banff is quiet, anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyMargulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
thank you so much for the wonderful review you have left for us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here, also very glad you liked our new chairs :)

We hope to see you and your husband again soon.

Take care, many thanks

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
19
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We loved our visit bedroom was great it was a family room we had children ranging from 2-12 and the room was what we needed. Very clean and Tracy was the best host! I even asked her while she was making breakfast if I could get an iron and within 5 mins it was available to me even while she was busy (I don't know how she does it) breakfast was amazing and my children loved the food too, we were there on Easter weekend and when we went for breakfast there was a little cream egg for us all lovely touch! We will be returning next year as we love banff and the surrounding area great family trip away .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Manager at Trinity Manse, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your comments. im glad you found everything for your needs.
looking forward to seeing yourself and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Trinity Manse for a couple of nights - lovely period building. Tracey really makes you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble for her. Her breakfasts are brilliant (good selection) and when crispy bacon was requested thats what was on the plate. Our stay in room 5 was very comfortable. Very clean with a lovely view to the beach. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
hello.
many thanks for the lovely review you left for us.
I am glad you had a good stay and that you felt at home with us.
We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you once again

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Tracy's warm welcome made up for the cold, wet weather. Trinity Manse is decorated in a way I would describe as period rather than "dated" as another reviewer put it. I found Room 2 more than adequate and agree with an earlier reviewer that the associated (albeit not en suite) bathroom is to die for, far bigger than what I'm used to.
I chose to have my evening meal from Tracy, mainly to give me time to prepare for an interview the next day rather than seek out an eaterie on a cold evening. The offerings were basic, as Tracy acknowledges, but my chicken & ham pie, new potatos, veg and gravy were ready exactly when asked for, made for a pleasant, well proportioned meal. I had a filling, tasty cooked breakfast, again just when asked for.
Tracy is very personable and hospitable, giving me good encouragement for my job interview. I didn't get the job but I've found a nice hostess and nice place to bring my family if we ever holiday in Banff, for the impressive views, local castles or the nearby Macduff Marine Aquarium.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking.
Sorry to hear you did not get the job that you was interviewed for, im sure it will be their loss.

We hope to see you again soon.
Take care


Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

we arrived at the trinity manse on a very cold Monday afternoon and were met by tracy who was very friendly and shown to our room which was nice and warm. a great size room, comfy bed and a large bathroom, after a great nite sleep had a very filling breakfast, will deffo stay here again. lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Trinity Manse and that you found your room exactly to your liking.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the pleasure to stay for a week working in Banff and had the most welcoming and friendly stay. The rooms were clean and tidy and the room I stayed in was en-suite, overall this was a home from home and welcoming B&B. Ideal for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ade b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review.

We were glad we could accomodate you and that you felt at home with us..

We hope we can accomodate you again in the future.

Many thanks
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Trinity Manse, on arrival we found the manager Tracy had been called to London on a family matter, her sister and family coped well to see to our needs.the decor in our bedroom was a bit dated, the room light was a bit bright due to the open bottom light shade. on the second morning Tracy had returned,we found her very pleasant and attentive to our needs.a benefit to staying here is the car parking is on street at front door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banff
0.6 mi away
Fife Lodge Hotel
Fife Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Banff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cullen Bay Hotel
Cullen Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cullen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carmelite House Hotel
Carmelite House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Guest House
Gardenia Guest House
#9 of 13 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
16A Low Street
16A Low Street
#8 of 13 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Manse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Manse

Property: Trinity Manse
Address: 21 Castle Street, Banff AB45 1DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banff
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Trinity Manse the family run 4 star Guest House, we give a very warm welcome to all our guests at Trinity Manse Guest House, whether your visit to Banff is for business or pleasure, and we look forward to meeting you and showing you into our home. We offer a variation of rooms to choose from including family rooms, double rooms and a triple room. All our rooms are either en-suite or private bathroom so no need for you to have to share bathroom with our other guests. Our newly decorated breakfast room is bright and colourful and we serve Continental or Full English breakfasts or alternatively you can help your self to various cereal options and we put out a bowl of daily fresh fruit. We are in the centre of town offering a short stroll to the shops, restaurants, pubs and all amenities. We now offer evening meals to our guest for an additional cost. We offer great rates and deals on stays more than 2 nights, we also do a discounted rate for student and long term stays. Please contact us for any further information. Many thanks, Tracy Knott, MANAGER/OWNER ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trinity Manse Banff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing