We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest family ever!”
Review of Trinity Manse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinity Manse
Ranked #2 of 13 Banff B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed in Trinity Manse B&B when I was on a 10 week placement in Banff. I was there for 4-5 nights every week. Tracy and her family made me feel so welcome - like part of their family! My double room was a lovely ensuite with tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. It was a perfect place to stay and nothing was too much bother for Tracy. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in Banff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennnnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

thank you so much for the wonderful review you have left for us. I am delighted that you and your family had a lovely stay here.
You and your family are wonderful and was a delight having you stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again. :)

Take Care

Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at Trinity Mance whilst on a nursing placement at the hospital in Banff for around 3-4 days a week for about 3 months. Needless to say i never even considered staying anywhere else in Banff.
I was looked after very well, scrambled eggs and toast and full english breakfasts at 6am - i don't know how she does it! Tracy and her family are lovely, warm and welcoming people who made me feel so at home and almost like part of the family.
My room was perfect, comfy bed, fluffy dressing gown, and ensuite was lovely, always immaculately clean!
Honestly can't fault the place and if i ever needed to go back to Banff, Trinity Manse is where i'd stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraVerlegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Owner at Trinity Manse, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review Lara,
It was a pleasure you staying here.
We all hope to see you soon, Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here with my family and found this very easy to find... only building with a front garden in the whole street so very easy to see. lovely clean room.. our room was a family room and was indeed a huge room, was served a splendid breakfast also.. many thanks to all and shall be back very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This delightful guest house is well placed in Banff and the hosts Tracy and her wonderful family assist you with planning your day and supplying a great breakfast in the morning to get you started.

The room is large with a separate bathroom just for the room.

I really can't praise this guest house and service enough and look forward to visiting again soon.

Thanks again for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauliehickeyfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this guest house for a weeks stay when on holiday...
was charged a brilliant rate on the room.
fantastic room, fantastic host and super breakfast... thanks so much to tracy and the family.
will deffo visit again soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Trinity Manse. Tracy could not have been more helpful and recommended a few fantastic local eateries. The accommodation itself was perfect; our room was spacious, clean and of a very high standard. The bed was comfortable and not hard at all, I'm not sure what previous reviewers were referring to. Breakfast in the morning was lovely; a great choice and standard. I will definitely be returning to Trinity Manse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The establishment is rated as four stars, so I'm reviewing it as a four star establishment. That's why it only gets two blobs on the scale here.

We had a great welcome from Tracey, very friendly, nothing too much trouble. We liked that. She gave us recommendations to eat in the evening, reminded us to park over the road to avoid the traffic wardens, but that's the end of the good reports.

Beds: hard as hard can be.

Window: I gave up fighting the inner glazing (heavy as lead) so I never found out if the window opened. Probably just as well since the main road is noisy.

TV: A previous guest had played with it and messed the tuning up. We had to retune it. A small point, but a 4* establishment would have checked. It's a minute screen and one heck of a way from the beds, though.

Ensuite: The toilet appears not to be fixed to the floor. Sit down and it wobbles alarmingly. The room appeared to be unheated, and was cold in AUgust. I'd not enjoy it in the winter.

Everything about the room could be brought to 4* standard with some investment. It was just plain tired.

Breakfast: Four star establishments should never, not ever, serve catering sausages.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy k, Manager at Trinity Manse, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments, regarding your visit to Banff and the Trinity Manse guest house. All of our rooms have been newly decorated. We have secondry glazing to stop the noise from the main road (which can't be helped) and also for my familys safety. the windows are heavy because they are sash windows, we could of assisted you to open them if you had asked. The heating in the house is always on, maybe you didnt see the termostat on the radiator. As for the breakfasts, all our meat is from the local butchers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Carmelite House Hotel
Carmelite House Hotel
#3 of 13 in Banff
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banff Springs Hotel
Banff Springs Hotel
#1 of 2 in Banff
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fife Lodge Hotel
Fife Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Banff
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
16A Low Street
16A Low Street
#4 of 13 in Banff
8 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bankhead Croft
Bankhead Croft
#8 of 13 in Banff
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Guest House
Gardenia Guest House
#10 of 13 in Banff
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Manse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Manse

Address: 21 Castle Street, Banff AB45 1DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Banff
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Trinity Manse the family run 4 star Guest House, we give a very warm welcome to all our guests at Trinity Manse Guest House, whether your visit to Banff is for business or pleasure, and we look forward to meeting you and showing you into our home. We offer a variation of rooms to choose from including family rooms, double rooms and a triple room. All our rooms are either en-suite or private bathroom so no need for you to have to share bathroom with our other guests. Our newly decorated breakfast room is bright and colourful and we serve Continental or Full English breakfasts or alternatively you can help your self to various cereal options and we put out a bowl of daily fresh fruit. We are in the centre of town offering a short stroll to the shops, restaurants, pubs and all amenities. We now offer evening meals to our guest for an additional cost. We offer great rates and deals on stays more than 2 nights, we also do a discounted rate for student and long term stays. Please contact us for any further information. Many thanks, Tracy Knott, MANAGER/OWNER ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trinity Manse Banff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing