We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustico

Rustico
Ranked #16 of 658 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is in excellent choice for Italian food if you are in Aberdeen. Service is very good and food is excellent. The Restaurant has at least three stories. You will always find a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ascastrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    496
    155
    58
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hidden just off Union St, this restaurant is little gem.

The atomsphere is nice and relaxed. The service is always friendly, helpful and efficient.

The food is very very good, I did make the mistake of ordering the Bean Soup, for a starter, which was excellent, but extremely filling. So when my main course arrived, although I thoroughly enjoyed it, my waist band was complaining.

A word of warning, though this is an Italian restaurant, it is not a Pizzeria, you will not find pizza on the menu. That said, i would rather judge them on what they do, as they do it very very well.

I would happily recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottishFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent and fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our group of 4 was awed by the excellent meals we had at this restaurant. So awed that we had 2 meals in one day at Rustico! All fresh ingredients with flavors we haven't experienced outside of Italy before with such friendly and efficient service. Prices were reasonable. Centrally located in Aberdeen with adjacent parking lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseKatie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Find Hidden Away in Aberdeen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place was suggested by our golf guide. We loved it. The food is basic Italian with all the things you would expect- but hearty and well-prepared. The service is friendly and attentive and there is a surprisingly good wine list to chose from. I would definitely recommend to a friend and will return on my next trip to Aberdeen.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Got rid of the kids for the night and fancied Italian. Heard a lt of good stuff about this restaurant and decide to give it a bash.
The service we could not fault. The food was very hot and very good size of portions
The cheesy garlic btead was to die for and the pate which the wife had was the same.
Will be back soon it was that good.
Jamie Oliver could learn from this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeK014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing