We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have you not been yet?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciao Napoli

Ciao Napoli
Ranked #81 of 663 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Have you not been yet?”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have heard about this place so we were delighted when friends suggested a meal here. The place itself had a rustic style and a pleasant ambiance. The service was friendly and efficient. The meals choices we made were all very good as was the wine. Will definitely visit again and recommend to others. Could only be improved by having some lively Italian waiters but you can't have everything.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    90
    40
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely pasta”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The starters were a bit mixed, Italian sausage and broccoli was lovely, the squid was a bit of a let down however, more crispy batter than squid and not as nice as we've has elsewhere.The main courses were lovely though, ravioli in a venison ragu, and a seafood based ravioli which I think had a lobster based sauce. Puddings were enormous, no complaints from this fat git! Overall, enjoyed the food and service was quick, although we arrived very early and were the only folk to be served at that point

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
“Nice food, but service lets it down”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Tried here as a pre-theatre stop. Food was good and the restaurant itself is nice. Service wasnt great though and they could try and smile a bit more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benson6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Bash”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a wonderful evening with a large group of girlfriends celebrating my 50th birthday. Staff were very helpful & attentive, food & atmosphere was fantastic & the manager went out his way to accommodate my special requests. Overall a wonderful place to celebrate any occasion. Would definitely recommend a visit. I'll be back:)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KMC5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been going to Ciao Napoli on and off for years. Its a great place to go for special occasions, lunch with friends or for business dinners. The food is always good and the atmosphere is relaxed. Its relatively small, and unlike others it never gets too noisy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dazmagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Napoli also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Ciao Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing