We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb property with plenty of space for all the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of handiplaces

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
randm360
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb property with plenty of space for all the family.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very spacious property over two floors. The kitchen was very well equipped and the large washing machine was put to good use.With the kitchen being on the ground floor and the bedrooms on the second floor it meant that whoever was up first could make breakfast and cook food without disturbing the other two.
Only a 5 minute walk to Morrisons and only a short walk to Union Street
Peter was very attentive and was near by if we had had any issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelurc...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything you need plus more”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with a family member. A modern, light filled, fully furnished apartment. Peter and Angela have thought of everything a traveler will need; the inclusion of a washing machine is always a bonus when you are on the road and theirs also drys. Peter was super flexible especially when I messed up our arrival time. Fabulous touches are the Coffee Machine including pods and breakfast starter pack for our first morning. The apartment is well located close to the city centre and the Uni not far away. Very quiet with safe parking outside the apartment door and security gate for residents only. Wifi connection was great. If you are staying in Aberdeen and prefer a self contained set up put handiplaces at the top of your list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanTayl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed with my girlfriend and two friends at 'Handiplaces' in Aberdeen, for a long weekend in April. We found the apartment to be extremely well presented and it contained everything we needed for the weekend stay (indeed we could have happily stayed for longer!). The host was really friendly and was available to give helpful advice whenever it was needed; most notably his knowledge of the city was invaluable and we took on board many of his restaurant suggestions. I would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a city break to the great city of Aberdeen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extremely comfortable bed!
Liked least: I can't think of anything negative about the apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoît G
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing