We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends on a Livingsocial deal. A bit out of town but really lovely apartment. Spacious enough for 2 couples without any problem. Well equipped and clean. Would recommend especially if you can get a deal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Firball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

As a family, staying for a weekend to attend a friends wedding, we would say that we were very impressed with the apartment, and the location, and we would recommend this apartment No 31 to others, it really good, the finish was as good as some of the Austrian living apartments I have stayed in.

However for information, might I suggest that somebody oils the internal doors, the door hinges all of them squeak and squeal, quite loudly, which tends to wake everyone as you, use the facilities through the night. Slower door closer would help as they tend to bang a bit as well, my wife made an improvement suggestion put some large mirrors in the bedrooms, we men might not need them but ladies do, you only have one and its not large and its in the living room.

I would also inform any travellers to this apartment that it can be very noisy from the apartment above, they obviously have a young child, or if it was let for the weekend they came with a young child. You could hear and feel the child stamping around as young kids do, and you also got the humming and vibrations from either the washing machine or the dishwasher.

Please note that in one corner of the apartment in the living room above the window, there is a high level of dampness, that needs addressing before it gets worse.

Failing these obvious points the apartment was well furnished with all the necessary utensil and services needed, we really appreciated the modernisms of the apartment and its light and airy feel. Wifi, a must now a days, TV, Kitchen facilities, all excellent. Anyone would be pleased to stay here.

We as a family unit, found the cost for the apartment to be very reasonable, and the benefits it gave over staying in a couple of hotel rooms are plainly obvious.

So thank you..

Room Tip: Top floor Apartments although a climb up stairs are the best to have..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After a mix up with our booking - which was rectified quickly - we arrived at the Baker Street accommodation complex. Whilst our apartment was spacious with modern furnishings and relatively fresh decor a higher degree of attention to housekeeping would have been desirable - a thoroughly good hoovering, polishing, dusting and cleaning would not have gone amiss!! The location is lovely though and very peaceful. It's a downhill walk of about 30-40mins to Aberdeen town centre or a taxi will cost about £7.00

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Baker Street apartments are wonderful. However, there are now some new apartments available from Dreamhouse which are on the Great Northern Road which are pleasant and functional flats, but certainly do not match the luxury Baker Street apartments. There is a price difference, so just check before booking as to the location you are going to. The new ones on Great Northern Road are ok and represent value for money, but it would be disappointing to read the reviews for Baker Street and therefore to think this is what you are going to get.

Room Tip: Ratings shown here apply to Baker Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DandE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend as part of a group for a hen party. Only negatives were we were meant to get into apartments at 3pm but it was nearer 5pm before we were given the keys and it is quite a distance out of the city centre. Beautiful rooms, fully equipped with everything you need. We stayed in on the Friday night and the apartments were roomy and comfortable. Very clean and quiet. Can recommended if looking for a flat rather than a hotel for a short break in Aberdeen.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LadyPenelopeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Aberdeen - it is great to hear that you would reccommend our apartments!

I apologise that there was a delay with your check in. We do try our best to have all the apartments ready before our clients arrive and I am sorry this did not happen in your case.

If you have any further comments or questions you can email us directly at info@dreamhouseapartments.com

Thank you again!

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Me and my friend went for a weekend stay checking in on the 02/10/09 and checking out 04/10/09. The purpose of the trip was to get away from our busy lives and have a chilled out girly pamper weekend.
First of all i went to checkin at 3pm on the Friday afternoon and the agent was there waiting for me, she showed me to the apartment, showed me round the apartment and explained how the heating system, oven, washing machine etc worked. She was very helpful and asked ny questions that i had for her. When the agent left i was walking around the apartment in uter shock that it was so luxurious! i called my friend immedicatey and told her we were going to have a fab weekend.
The rooms are VERY spacious and it feels so much more homely than a hotel. Everything is to the hightest of standards and i have already advised about 20 of my friends that they have to stay at the dreamhouse apartments.
I am planning to stay there again in March for my birthday weekend with all the girls.
So anyone who is planning to stay there you will have a fab time it lives up to its standards and beyond!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maitland85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I was working in the area and was fed up with the hotel life. The Dream house serviced accommodation was excellent and also cheaper than the hotel. The standard of the fittings was very high and everything that I required was available. Parking was available right outside the building. The local housekeeping people require a mention too as nothing was too much trouble. I had a problem with a broken chair, called the office and within one minute someone was at the door to investigate. Sound too good? Well by coincidence they were at the flat next door. Point is they wanted to find out about it and resolve the issue ASAP. I would definitely recommend Dream House Aberdeen to anyone needing accommodation in the area.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack_o_Fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Howburn Residence
Howburn Residence
#7 of 54 in Aberdeen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apple Apartments Aberdeen
Apple Apartments Aberdeen
#8 of 54 in Aberdeen
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oakhill Apartments Aberdeen
Oakhill Apartments Aberdeen
#19 of 54 in Aberdeen
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dee Street City Center Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen

Property: Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen
Address: Baker St, The Forbes Building, Aberdeen AB24 4RS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamhouse Serviced Apartments Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing