We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Traditional Italian Restaurant”

La Lombarda Restaurant
Ranked #146 of 675 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: *Fact finders* This is the oldest Italian Restaurant in the UK, Est 1922
London
Level Contributor
222 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A large group of us booked a table at La Lombarda - one of the oldest Italian Restaurants in the UK. Service was friendly and efficient, the Saltimbocca alla Romana (Veal) at £15.90 was excellent. Portions were generous and good value for money. Would recommend this restaurant, to anyone visiting Aberdeen. Cannot wait to my next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CareySJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    130
    62
    42
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy Italian in Aberdeen”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was the first restaurant we went to at the start of our stay in Aberdeen and I have to say it was one of the best! The restaurant was cosy yet large enough to fit big groups in comfortably.
One of the oldest Italian restraurants in the UK, it had a charm to it as well as traditional well cooked food - would go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlieschmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I first tried the La Lombarda on the 31st of August and was so impressed, I eat there again on the 8th September. The restaurant is small and not pretentious, the staff are friendly and helpful but the food is what makes this place. I asked for a main course to be trimmed so I could have it as a starter. This request was accommodated and it was exceptional. My main course was the Rossini which I can only describe as heavenly. The wine I had, Barolo, was sensibly priced as are all the meals. This restaurant is well worth a visit but book before you go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaytom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oldie but Goodie”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had an excellent late-afternoon meal at La Lombarda Restaurant and learned that it is the oldest Italian restaurant in the United Kingdom, having been opened in 1922 and now operated by only it's second owners. The food was delicious and the owner and staff were very gracious and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant evening with very good food. There was a great atmosphere with friendly staff. There was also a bar down stairs with some relaxing live music if you wanted to stay a bit longer. Would recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank off-I-go-gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lombarda Restaurant also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to La Lombarda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing