We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Tiger Tiger - Aberdeen - CLOSED

Tiger Tiger - Aberdeen
Price range: $24 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant at Aberdeen’s branch of Tiger Tiger, one of the newest in the country, offers a tantalizing Asian fusion menu that also makes room for many traditional Scottish favourites over an extensive a la carte or set menu to select from. Situated at the east end of Union Street on Shiprow, next door to the Vue Cinema (so perfect for a pre or post-film bite), Tiger Tiger is famous for its stylish cocktails, and Aberdeen’s branch manages to fit in five bars and a club under the same roof as the restaurant. But dishes such as Katsu chicken curry, stir fried udon noodles or the Tiger beer (what else?) battered fish are intriguing enough to ensure your mind stays on the food.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

When looking to get a lining in your stomach when you know you're in for a night of shots, champagne and grey goose, tiger tiger is great. We went on a Saturday night but it was deadly quiet, I think people forget the restaurant here as are distracted by union square or fancy Jamie's Italian. But the new burger menu is great value. The burgers are delicious, with great tasting sides and the cheese is melted perfectly. My mum isn't a big lover of burgers but she loved hers. Onion rings were crisp and not processed rubbish. The 50's swing music created a great diner atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurzie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTABD, Manager at Tiger Tiger - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service was of high standards.

We pride ourselves on providing quality food with the highest levels of service at reasonable prices. Our new 50s style diner and burger menu is designed to provide exactly that in a fun and friendly atmosphere.

The next time you decide to visit, give us a call and we will be sure to make your time with us just as special! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tiger Tiger and I take this opportunity to once again thank you for your time and remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were here for a hen night, it was Saturday so thought it would of been busy - it was dead. There was a 1950s vibe however poorly done it was minimal effort. The menu sounded quite exciting with all the different burger choices but when the food came out it was bland, I had a salad and the lettuce was just iceberg leaves no effort. My friend burger wasn't cooked properly and had to go back. The girls that were working were friendly no complaints with them. Overall really disappointing I'd rather commit to this theme and just go to Frankie and Bennys. Certainly wouldn't recommend to go there for food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Princessjonsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went to sample the new menu. Much improved. Prices are inexpensive, food was top notch and service was impeccable. The restaurant has had a facelift too, and looks the part. A great find for anyone wanting to sample 50's American diner style!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTABD, Manager at Tiger Tiger - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service was of high standards.

We pride ourselves on providing quality food with the highest levels of service at reasonable prices. Our new 50s style diner and burger menu is designed to provide exactly that in a fun and friendly atmosphere.

The next time you decide to visit, give us a call and we will be sure to make your time with us just as special! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tiger Tiger and I take this opportunity to once again thank you for your time and remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went here with work for a group feed. The menu sounded pretty good and the food was nice/well cooked. It was inexpensive too. So I thought it was pretty good for some mass catering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laroos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTABD, Manager at Tiger Tiger - Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service was of high standards.

We pride ourselves on providing quality food with the highest levels of service at reasonable prices. Our new 50s style diner and burger menu is designed to provide exactly that in a fun and friendly atmosphere.

The next time you decide to visit, give us a call and we will be sure to make your time with us just as special! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Tiger Tiger and I take this opportunity to once again thank you for your time and remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Myself and three friends went along to try out the new 50s diner style restaurant and we were all pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The waitresses were all friendly and attentive, and in theme of the restaurant, they were all wearing a double denim ensemble, red hair band and matching red lips which looked great!

The menu is alot smaller than it used to be, now just a good selection of burgers and a few sides. Between the four of us we sampled quite a lot each having a burger and sharing some fries, bbq chicken wings, mac and cheese and onion rings. Overall very nice, the mac and cheese especially was delicious, we were all fighting over the last bites. The burgers themselves were all good; we loved The Canadian with bacon and maple syrup. The desserts were also tasty, we sampled the cheesecake and the brownies both amazing! You could order a milkshake with your meal but we all chose to order some cocktails from the large cocktail menu. I tried a few of their flavoured mojitos which were great!

Overall we had a great dinner, the food is very reasonably priced much cheaper than the likes of nandos or handmade burger and just as delicious. Great 50s decor and a Motown playlist to complete the retro feel. We will definately be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Tiger - Aberdeen also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Westhill, Aberdeen
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing