We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food and lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cumin Tandoori

Cumin Tandoori
Ranked #23 of 665 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $6 - $38
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cumin Tandoori welcomes you to a journey through exotic cuisine from the rich heritage of the Indian Sub-Continent. At Cumin Tandoori you will learn some of the special history behind the dishes, enhancing your enjoyment & enriching your knowledge of Indian haute cuisine.Our master chefs are dedicated to bringing you authentic Indian dishes to give you an evening of culinary delight.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty food and lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Went to the Cumin with my better half as she wanted something different and I'm glad we did!

The poppadom chutneys are delicious and are generous helpings. The menu has all the classics (Korma, Balti, Jalfrezi etc.) available in all the typical meats (Chicken, Lamb, Prawn etc.).
Both curries sauces were of exceptional quality and meat was cooked well.

The staff were very polite and attentive, even offering us a free liqueur at the end of the night!

Overall, a Indian great experience in the heart of town. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Secret_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    114
    29
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Returned for 3rd visit a couple of weeks ago. As last twice - excellent food and service! Will be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy_riddle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“NOT TOO SPICEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I visited the Cumin restaurant for my first taste of Indian food and was pleased to find that I could get a wide selection of food to suit my taste.Having read some other reviews of this restaurant I decided to go for the tandoori mixed grill.It came in a cast iron bowl and was piping hot,along with a salad and some potatoes and spices.It was very filling,so much so I had no room for desert.My other half had a chicken calypso curry which she though was absolutly delicious.She also had a mango icecream to follow,which was delicious also
The service was very attentive without being intrusive and we were offered a liquer to finish off our evening.
WE will certainly be going back here sometime in the future

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank geodot59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great taste, great service, great night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the 3rd time I have visited this restaurant, each time with friends from work. On this visit we where a party of 16 and the service was swift, the food very tasty, finest blend of spices I have tasted ever. All 16 in the party enjoyed their meal, difficult to please everyone all the time yet Cumin managed to do just that.
I can highly recommend Cumin, if you have not tried it, please do, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice ruby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Went here with family and had a lovely meal. They had some original dishes and plenty of choice. Both food and service were excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank GJM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumin Tandoori also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cumin Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing