We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
Review of Cumin Tandoori

Cumin Tandoori
Ranked #22 of 671 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cumin Tandoori welcomes you to a journey through exotic cuisine from the rich heritage of the Indian Sub-Continent. At Cumin Tandoori you will learn some of the special history behind the dishes, enhancing your enjoyment & enriching your knowledge of Indian haute cuisine.Our master chefs are dedicated to bringing you authentic Indian dishes to give you an evening of culinary delight.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Fantastic evening. Food and service great. Was a 40th celebration and we got free cocktails! Lovely evening!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fwgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    115
    29
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Now it's my turn!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My other half and his curry club pals visited Cumin for the first time last night and he hasn't stopped raving about it since! Food was brilliant and he said the staff were just excellent! Now it's my turn to visit...and soon! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

There is a good atmosphere in the restaurant and the service is friendly and personal. We had the Tuesday Banquet Deal which was great value and the food was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flavours”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The service was very welcoming on arrival and continued throughout our meal. Our waiter Shan was very helpful with some and provided some good recommendations. I would definitely eat here again and look forward to trying more of the dishes on their extensive menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank arabiccircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth trying! Our favourite restaurant in Aberdeen!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place! Food and atmosphere is very enjoyable. We've dined here several times since the place has opened, and we can't say one bad thing about Cumin. The service is always friendly and high class and it's a pleasure to dine here. The food is flavoursome, portions are just right and it isn't pricey either. Our favourite by far and definitely worth trying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rika831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumin Tandoori also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cumin Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing