We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Brentwood Hotel
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is one that clearly works very hard to provide very good service. The staff are very friendly and do go that extra mile to support their customers. I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenCKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 250 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just stayed at the Brentwood and it was not our favorite place to stay in Scotland so far. The room was so small you could not fully open the door. The room was very stuffy but when you leave the window open the noise of the car park was non stop night and day. The mattress on the bed was so saggy that we both ended up with back aches. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but, all in all I would not stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CathyB612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found this hotel via the tourist board as being close to the railway station - we came 'up' to Aberdeen by train from London- and wanted somewhere easy to get to.
It's not fancy or impressive but the rooms are nice, the staff excellent and the food good and reasonably priced.
Although Saturday night was very noisy - the Scots really love their drink! - we enjoyed the hotel enough to rebook for the following Saturday on our way home.
We asked for a quiet room - and they gave us a lovely big quiet room on the side of the building. We ate in the restaurant - a super 3 course meal for under £20 - and noticed it was full, mostly local people who know good food at fair prices.
Breakfast was equally good and the restaurant staff were lovely.
If you want value for money and are prepared to try something without a famous hotel chain name, then you'll like the Brentwood too.

Room Tip: We had room 125 on our second visit - wonderful! You must ask for a back room if you are a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Got to the hotel about 18.15, checked in quickly with a friendly receptionist. We were told we needed to book for dinner and we booked for 18.30 as it had been a long time since we'd eaten, that was no problem. We got to our room, had a quick look round, dumped our stuff and went for dinner.
Good menu, with daily set menu for £20, which included 3 courses and a drink, which I thought was great value. Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient, and the food was very nice.
We went back to our room and had a proper look round. Decorated nicely, and spotlessly clean.
Bathroom very narrow but functional and also spotless.
There was an ipod dock, a wee fridge kettle etc.
Heard no noise during the night, all was quiet.
Went down for breakfast in the morning, which was nice. Cereals, yoghurt, fruit and various juices which are self service, and also a full Scottish, which was good.
We needed a taxi for 08.30. We booked it with reception when we went for breakfast, which was 07.45. Taxi turned up at 08.45. The taxi driver explained why this happened. Every hotel in Aberdeen has oil workers booked in, whether they are on their way offshore, or on their way home. Most of these oil workers check out of their hotels between 08.00 and 09.00 and the taxi companies are extra extra busy. Bear this in mind if you need a taxi. Maybe book for at least 15-20 mins before you actually need it.
I would definitely book this hotel again when having to stay in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharalee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our room was a good size on the top floor to the front. The only drawback was the choice of ventilation by opening the window thus getting noise from the outside or the window closed and little noise or air. We got there early enough to park the car at the back which was good because there's nowhere else that's conveniently close or cheap. Once you're there, you're in a quietish area but only two minutes walk from the town centre. The staff were helpful but the breakfast while good, I thought was limited. A good selection of real ales from the bar, half of which was being used by a private function when we were there, so nowhere to sit. I will happily go there again.

Room Tip: Get there early for free parking at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilt-scale-gyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of my favourite destinations the granite cityThe Brentwood Hotel is in a good location situated in Crown Street which is of Union Street the main part of town.The hotel has a pleasant reception and a marvellous bar with a lot of real ales to choose from,excellent breakfast,loved the kippers,shame about the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Go at the weekend,rates are half the price of a weekday,unfortunately thats Aberdeen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKevin190770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just stayed here in May with my Garden Group. We were quite a large group and some of the group did have a little difficulty walking. The hotel has no elevator but Lynne, the head receptionist emailed me prior to arrival to ask about the group and who would like ground floor rooms. We had a small night tour on arrival so went to the hotel first to unload the luggage which was carried into the hotel by Rob the Manager himself. When we arrived back, all the cases were in the rooms, the restaurant with great food was waiting for us, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were recently renovated and it was simply a great experience. All of us found no fault whatsoever. The hotel staff recommended restaurants for their evening at leisure. It was like staying in a large country home. This is what makes a stay memorable. The staff, I would like to thank Rob , Lynne and Alice for their special attention to us. We were quite a large group to stay in a hotel this size, but they went out of their way to make sure everything worked perfectly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#60 of 65 in Aberdeen
500 reviews
0 mi away
Highland Hotel
Highland Hotel
#61 of 65 in Aberdeen
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
#43 of 65 in Aberdeen
934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Aberdeen
Residence Inn Aberdeen
#37 of 65 in Aberdeen
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Hotel

Address: 101 Crown Street, Aberdeen AB11 6HH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Aberdeen
The Brentwood Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing