We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
West Sussex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend while attending a family wedding paying 63 pounds for two nights.

Hotel was very clean with comfy beds and was set in a quiet location with no traffic noise but no bar or eating facilities on site which was a shame for such a nice setting.

Downside was a constant buzzing noise from our room which was at the back of the hotel and probably from an electrical generator or extractor fan of some sorts and had I been staying longer I would have requested a different room as sleep quality was not great however for the price I have to say this hotel was exceptional value and I can certainly look past that issue.

If you are after a cheap place to bed down that is comfortable, clean and friendly then this is the one for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcphers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    22
    16
    10
See reviews for
17
24
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here last week for 2 nights the young girl (Louise) who checked me in was lovely. Room was nice and clean with comfortable beds, stay was good apart from the girl in the morning who was very rude and unhelpful towards me, when I told Louise later that night she could apologize enough and she did resolve the issue for me. I stay in Aberdeen once a week I'm unsure if I would use this hotel again yet as 1 great staff member does not make up for the other girls lack of customer skills!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazma93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Booked 5 rooms here for family for my daughters wedding. All 5 rooms were so clean, they are the cleanest rooms I have ever seen, no dirt anywhere. Even the carpet edges were as clean as new. Have stayed in 5* properties that could be done with these staff. All staff were pleasant ,helpful even when we returned late at night they asked if we needed anything. A lot can be learned about customer service from the hotel Well done.

Room Tip: No restaurant closest 500 meters at Marriott or more to village but good choice there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was a brief overnight stay with our dog and was alright. The location is suitable for exercising the dog which is why it was chosen. Unfortunately some of our fellow guests were incredibly noisy in the early hours but we can't really blame Travelodge for that. It did, however, mean we did not sleep well!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stewarthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was in Aberdeen doing training and my company booked me in here for a week. It's a nice enough hotel not much to do in the local area though, 2 of the staff members i met were great always said hello and asking how you were, but the girl in the mornings when i was leaving leaves a lot to be desired when i said good morning no reply from her as i was waiting for a taxi i noticed she also done this to a couple of people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwinswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed from the 28th for a couple of nights, Friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable bed what more do you need? A restaurant would be good but staff can tell you where is near by and also had take-away menus behind the desk. One of the better Travelodge's I have stayed in. Not quite at the airport but taxi's at the rank will take you here for under £10.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The title says it all. The hotel is nice and in a quite location no airport noise the rooms were clean and the beds were great. The best thing about this place though was by far the the young girl (can't remember her name I stayed from 27th) who was so friendly and helpful and if she didn't know she would go find out for you, she also always seemed to be working but still always happy. Thanks to her i would definitely come stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dunavon House Hotel
Dunavon House Hotel
#40 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#25 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Airport

Property: Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
Address: Off RIVERVIEW Drive Burnside Drive | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0HW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport Hotel Dyce
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travelodge
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing