We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for couples”
Review of Malmaison Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Aberdeen
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for couples”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I booked this online and used one of their offers for a weekend stay. This gave a £20 voucher for our meal together with an upgraded room. As this was a surprise for our anniversary the hotel kindly upgraded further us to a suite. This was fantastic and a lovely surprise for both of us. Our meal was excellent and the sommellier helped with a good wine for us. Breakfast the next day was also very relaxing, reading the papers and taking your time instead of usual chaos at home. I'd like to thank all the staff for their attentiveness and the quality of service. My favourite touch was the handwritten anniversary card in our room from the hotel team.

The only slight niggle was the bar was directly below our room so it was quite noisy until about midnight, otherwise top marks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    291
    163
    86
    48
See reviews for
107
444
65
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A fantastic hotel in Aberdeen. It is stylish - think W hotel meets classic Aberdeen. The bar is great, and the bartenders are even better. The only draw back is the slightly remote location. If you like walking the main part of town is a nice, refreshing 15 minute walk.

Room Tip: If walking into town be sure to walk through the park in between the town and hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Malmaison is a beautiful Hotel, very well decorated with a busy bar. The main client base appears to be business with good offers to be had at the weekends. Excellent frendly and very efficient bar area.
The suites are lovely if fairly small, I would have expected a "queen" size bed but they are very comfortable and relaxing rooms with outstanding facilities everything you would need is here.
Unfortunately we did not sample the restaurant food, through our own fault we didnt book - please take note and do book. The food looked fabulous My husband was particularly taken with the 1.1kg slab of beef all hung for your viewing at the kitchen.
The breakfast is well set out and beautiful selection of breads, cold cuts and pasties. The cooked breakfast is well presented, my one complaint would be the eggs! - for some reason they were just odd! I suspect (not confirmed) that the scrambles & Omlette dont come direct from the shell!??!
The location of this hotel is great for links into and out of Aberdeen, however if you are going out or exploring the area it is a bit far out. If you want to be "in" Aberdeen it is a bit far out. A nice walk in the summer - unfortunately Aberdeen experiances very few days of Summer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinNTonicEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Hotel was very nice! We only stayed for one night however the room was very clean and an excellent bathroom with a lovely powerful shower. Only down side was the room was quite small! Unfortunately we already had dinner pland and dosnt get to dine here however we did have a cocktail in the bar which was superb!
All staff were very helpful and friendly!

Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We only stayed the one night as we were travelling around. The staff on arrival were polite, and the service was very good. Our room was excellent; the decor was pleasant and the cleanliness was faultless. We did not eat at the hotel but decided to take the ten minute walk into town. We were, however, very pleased to find that the cooked breakfast was made to order; no cold sausages nor overcooked eggs here. Top marks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now over the past 2 years and been delighted after each visit! The service is superb, rooms are fantastic, I love the décor! The brasserie is amazing. Steak is second to none, that is why it is expensive - you get what you pay for. Cannot fault this hotel, can't wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have stayed a few times at Malmaison and utilised their Sunday night deal which is great value for money. Great bar and cocktails and also very good!! Rooms well appointed and decorated to a high standard. The restaurant provides good local food as a reasonable price. Overall I would recommend this cosy and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#19 of 65 in Aberdeen
336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Aberdeen

Property: Malmaison Aberdeen
Address: 49-53 Queens Road, Aberdeen AB15 4YP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malmaison Aberdeen is the latest luxury hotel to join the Malmaison family. This boutique hotel used to be the famous Queen’s Hotel and truly is fit for a Queen. Retreat from daily life in the spa or enjoy a work out at the gym. Look no further than Malmaison Aberdeen for the perfect venue for business trips or leisure breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Malmaison Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Malmaison Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Malmaison Hotel
Malmaison Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing