We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value especially in this area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Gullane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value especially in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room very nice and clean, but gell in shower ran out and despite a reminder to reception was never topped up, restaurant was nice but service was very slow despite not being too busy, staff all very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dibblegullane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear dibblegullane Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was glad to read that you found your room to be nice and clean, I must apologise for the problem you had with the shower gel in your room and assure you I have spoken to our housekeeping team regarding this oversight to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Your comments regarding the speed of service in the restaurant has been passed on to the duty manager.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North the next time you visit Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    98
    39
    11
    14
See reviews for
106
71
14
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You can in effect copy and paste this to pretty much any premier inn ( well the ones I have stayed in)

Stayed in a ground floor room (21)

Generously proportioned very clean room, plenty of Hot Water good lighting control, big TV with OK selection of channels. Tea and Coffee Facilities independently controlled electric heater that was a bit noisy clicking on and off and buzzing all the time. Bed was big enough for me to starfish in without a limb hanging out. Duvet was a bit thin. Plenty of pillows. Internet if you are willing to part with cash for it. Overall a good nights sleep was had. Housekeeping staff were friendly. Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant was good value and quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmatt748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear travelingmatt748 I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen Norh Bridge of Don Premier Inn.

I was glad to read that you found your room to be spacious and very clean and equipped with everything you required during your stay. The big wall mounted tv's have proved to be very popular with our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Friendly staff, cheap but good food in the adjoining Table Table. Room spotless and cleaned thoroughly. Only thing that I would say is that they need to employ more staff on a morning at breakfast as a lot of the time one lady was run ragged in the restaurant and a few left for work as they did not have time to wait. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wooleyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Wooleyback Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn your feedback is very important to us as it lets us know if we are meeting guests expectations .

Our housekeeping team were delighted to hear that you found your room to be spotlessly clean
as they take great pride in their work.

I have passed your comments on to the manager in the Table Table restaurant who has assured me that there are usually 2 team members on for breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn the next time you visit Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed overnight because of business. Lateish evening arrival, friendly helpful reception staff, both on arrival and when leaving following morning. Room large and bright, with sofa and easy chair and large flat screen TV. Bathroom bright, clean and plenty of hot water.
Ate in the adjoining Table Table, staff friendly, service quick, food good. Have no problem recommending this Premier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelinspectorSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
HotelinspectorSussex Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn and taking the time to review your stay with us here at the hotel.

At Aberdeen North we take great pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and friendly efficient service and was delighted to read that you found this to be the case during your stay with us. I have passed your kind comments on to the team who were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback regarding the restaurant has been passed on to the duty manager who will inform her staff.

We hope to welcome you back to Aberdeen North Bridge of Don Premier Inn the next time you are in Aberdeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after moving from the central one nothing really wrong with central but closer to our needs for what we needed at the time and I have to say being a smaller hotel gave it the edge on personal touch.
Also the breakfast here is cooked to order and if you take the back road closer to airport and Ind Estate only took approx 20minutes before 8am
The staff were very friendly and will stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplediamond88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
purplediamond88 I want to thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.

I was happy to read that you found our staff friendly and as you say being a smaller hotel lets us add a personal touch that is not always possible in a larger establishment.

The restaurant next door and was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your freshly cooked breakfast as they take real pride in offering the All You Can Eat Premier Breakfast at a reasonable price.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn the next time you visit Aberdeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for ten days. Excellent all round...no problems and very pleased. Rooms recently revamped to high standard. Good car park and 30 mins free wi-fi every day
Does the job. Restaurant next door is fine as well...reasonable food, nice staff and do an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NI_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
NI_1959 Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.

I am glad you liked our recently refurbished rooms which as you say have been done to a high standard. The large screen tv's on the wall have been a big hit with our guests as is the 30mins free WIFI which is also free all day in the restaurant next door.

We hope that next time you visit Aberdeen we can welcome you back to Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I returned to this same Premier Inn on a recent trip to visit family in Banff. We had previously stayed here last year and had found the location of the Hotel to be ideal for our stay. After a long drive to reach the hotel we enjoyed a good nights sleep ready for the 1 hour drive the following day. We generally arrive late and have found the receptionists very helpful. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. The only niggle I had this time was soft pillows - though my wife had no problems with this. We dined in the restaurant and had a very good quality meal. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes. There is adequate car parking facilities and you have good access to the main roads for onward journey's. I have never had cause for complaint and feel confident that any issue would be dealt with efficiently. We found staff to be very polite and helpful in both receptio and the restaurant. I envisage using the hotel whenever we have the opportunity to visit family in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Paul W Iwould like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn.

At Aberdeen North we take great pride in our clean and comfortable rooms and friendly efficient service and I am glad that you found this to be true. We do also offer different pillow types for your own personal comfort.

I have passed on your comments about your evening meal and breakfasts to the restaurant manager who was very happy to hear you enjoyed both and will inform her team.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen North Murcar Premier Inn the next time you are in Aberdeen to visit family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
#4 of 62 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 62 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing