We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Good, Restaurant Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hotel Good, Restaurant Poor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

A good hotel without the trademark lumpy bed. Very impressed with the hotel, just let down with the restaurant side. Slow service, stone cold food, which after complaining, was taken away and returned over cooked. The young waitress claimed it was a new meal, but clearly it was not. Breakfast (cooked) was again over cooked and tasteless. Not the usual decent Premier Inn breakfast you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallisKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Walliskirkland,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel, I have passed your kind words on to the rest of the team who are thrilled to receive positive feedback.

I have passed your comments with regards to the restaurant on to the restaurant management team who are sorry and feel disappointed to hear that your experience in the restaurant wasn’t a positive one. If you would like to discuss your experience in more depth please don’t hesitate to contact the restaurant management team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    109
    44
    11
    15
See reviews for
122
81
15
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
selby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My last review on here was unfortunately for the worst Premier Inn I've ever stayed in so it's only fair that I review one of the best too.
We travelled to Aberdeen from North Yorkshire to celebrate my Father-in-law's 80th birthday. After a very long drive with 2 young children, it was lovely to receive a very warm welcome on our arrival. The room was one of the biggest family rooms I've experience with Premier Inn. Everything was spotlessly clean.
My only niggle and it is a niggle was the mattresses, they are SO hard, even the kids had a little moan. This seems to be a universal Premier Inn problem though, not just here. But, the staff were only too happy to help when I asked for a duvet to fold on top of the bed to sleep on.
The restaurant at this hotel is also excellent and the staff, again, very very frendly.
We'll definately be back (with a memory foam mattress topper!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire27660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Claire24660,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received a warm friendly welcoming upon your arrival. I have passed your positive comments on to the housekeeping team who are thrilled to have their hard work and standards of their rooms recognized.

I am however sorry to read that the mattress wasn’t to your liking and you found the mattress to hard. At Premier Inn we use a premium brand for our beds and our housekeeping team turn the mattress’s monthly to ensure the mattress’s stays in top condition to stop the mattress’s from sagging.

Again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were up in Aberdeen to help our daughter move into the university campus. We stayed 3 nights each night in a different hotel, We stay at this hotel on our last night and the old saying goes save the best till last would be revelant to our stay. The service is excellent, The room was ideal for our needs and the bed was very good and it provided me with the best sleep of our trip. On arrival kerry was very friendly and explained the hotels facilites and times of meals ect. I would also like to thank the manager of the resturant for making sure our visit was an enjoyable one. We took the meal deal and I can say that the food is excellent and the breakfast was the best we had on our 3 night stay. So a big thank you to kerry and the manager of the resturant for the care and attention they provided me with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darroch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
darroch66,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your experience was a pleasant one from checking in, right through to your breakfast! Here at Aberdeen North we strive to give the guest a brilliant experience that ensures you will come back to visit us again.

The team and myself here at Aberdeen North wish your daughter all the best with university and we hope to see you again when she graduates.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here on numerous occations during business trips as the staff where always fantastic. Made my stays warm,family like, humerous and demonstrated always a professional attitude with a human touch , thanks to all the staff in the hotel and restaurant , Ele,Jess,Grant,Kev,Alana, jurgina, Natalie, and JO. Many more who names I have forgotten. recommend this hotel ten times out of ten .... That's why I always came back. Thankyou to everyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moremachinethanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
moremachinethanman,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us here at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

I am thrilled to read that there has been team members in both the hotel and restaurant who have left a lasting impression with you so much so that you have remember their names. It is always nice to read personal comments about the team and that they have made the right impression.

The team in both the hotel and the restaurant work very hard to make a lasting impression and strive to be the best that they can be whist given a brilliant guest service.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feed back and the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was clean, the staff efficient, everything you would expect. We were travelling with teenage daughter, and there was plenty of space for everyone.Our room was at the rear on the ground floor. At breakfast the breakfast was hearty and the service friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaleB565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
GaleB565,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

I am thrilled to read your positive and kind words about your stay with us. I have passed your kind words onto all the team here that are delighted to have their hard work recognized and appreciated.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed in the Bridge of Don premier inn for 3 nights in sept, I can honestly say it was one the the best Premier Inn's we have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and had the biggest television we have seen in a premier inn, We stayed in room 23 right as the back, it was very quiet even though a main road was not far from us, we did not hear any traffic. The staff were very polite and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had a great time as the hotel was near to cairngorns national park and all the distillerys, also try to get to huntly falcolnry, it was excellent. Cant wait to come back to this premier inn in the near future.
Mr and Mrs Crofts

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manddc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Manddc1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found our room clean and comfortable. We recently had a refurbishment in March and they put 40-inch flat screen TV's into all our bedrooms.

I have passed your positive feedback on to the Housekeeping Team who is thrilled to have acknowledgment for all their hard work; they really do work hard to continually deliver our high standard.

Again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed at the premier Inn north Murcur on many occasions and find that the hotel is excellent. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
You will always be welcomed with a smile from reception and anything to assist you during your stay is no bother at all.
Hotel management are second to none with Kerry leading the way in a warm, friendly atmosphere.
Well done all at this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyruss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeennorth, Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Andyruss001,


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen North (Murcar) Premier Inn.

It gives me great pleasure to read your positive and fantastic review on our Premier Inn, The team and myself are thrilled to read your kind words.

The team here at Aberdeen North are all very guest focused and I think this shines through in the standards they display each and every single day.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and the Team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Kind Regards,

Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Address: Ellon Road | Murcar, Bridge Of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#8 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Got your heart set on a great city break, without all the hassle of staying right in the thick of it? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen North (Bridge of Don) is located in a lovely suburb with great travel links to all that Aberdeen has to offer, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds, whether you're here on business or for pleasure. There's plenty to steal your heart in Aberdeen. If you love a round of golf, then the greens of both Murcar and Royal Aberdeen golf courses are close by. And if you're here for Grampian scenery, don't miss the heart-stopping vistas of Balmedie beach and its unique sand dunes. Surely you can fit in a quick visit to the city centre too, with its world-famous architecture and excellent shopping. Back at the hotel you'll enjoy our Table Table restaurant, and our ever-so-comfy beds This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From City Centre take A90 north following signs for Peterhead. At Murcar roundabout (2 miles past the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre) turn left onto B999. The hotel entrance is on the right, next to the Mill of Mundurno Table Table. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen Beach Boulevard Pittodrie Football Stadium Aberdeen Train Station 5 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 5 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing