We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room With A Chair!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Room With A Chair!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We found our room to be clean and spacious. The additon of a comfy chair in the family room is a first and made our stay all the more comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the family meal that we had in The Cocket Hat. We had to ask where our food was as it took so long to arrive and when it arrived it truly wasn;t worth the wait. Lessons in food presentation are definitely needed in this establishment. My recommendation is to stay at the hotel and eat elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Ann, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I am glad you found your room to be clean and spacious and that the comfy chair made your stay more comfortable. I can only apologise on behalf of the Cocket Hat for your experience as it is a separate company but I can assure you that I will be passing on your comments to them. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    116
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
121
70
20
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stay in Aberdeen very frequent for work Business purposes,and find it hard to find good hotel,this hotel I find allways very clean and helpfull staff,always and have good stay here,this week as allways it is very hard midweek to find hotel,I found Sarah on Reception this week and found her to be very helpfull in finding me room for the week. Top marks for Sarah. And also special mention to all on Reception desk here. So 5 stars for Sarah.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us, all feedback helps us improve! I am glad that you found the hotel very clean and our staff helpful. Sarah will be thrilled to know that you have found her to be very helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Anderson Drive Premier Inn in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This Premier Inn is really nice. Always clean, staff are helpful and it is situated in a handy place, there is either a restaurant next door which is fine for family meals, or there are plenty other takeaways or restaurants nearby to go to if desired. Have stayed in a few Premier Inn hotels in the Aberdeen area but we always return here as it never disappoints.

Room Tip: Higher floors are obviously quieter but very quiet anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isobel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Isobel, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive all feedback helps us. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and the staff helpful. We pride ourselves on this and I am glad that we have managed to please you. Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night break in North Anderson Drive, Premier Inn in Aberdeen. The room was very spacious, clean and in immaculate condition with everything we needed eg kettle, hairdryer, clean towels, soap etc. Will definitely be booking up to stay again in the near future. There was plenty of room for my husband, teenage daughter and I without feeling we were bumping into each other.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello Hazel,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Anderson Drive. I am glad to read that you found everything you needed in the room and found it to be in immaculate condition. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Aberdeen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Premier Inn, for 7 nights in January. The room was immaculate could not fault it, room 24. The staff were all very friendly & more than accommodating.
Perfect location & not too noisy considering location, in city.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishGem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear IrishGem_12,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you found your room immaculate and that our staff were friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for your lovely review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for a weekend in November 2013. Clean spacious room (bigger than expected). Comfortable. Quiet. Good central location. Good value for money. No complaints. Would suit business travellers or anyone passing through Aberdeen looking for clean value for money accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin_M_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello Yasmin,

Thank for you taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Anderson Drive Premier Inn. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations of room size. I do hope that we can welcome you back to
Premier Inn in the near future.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Modesta is on reception on arrival
Making you feeling instantly welcome .. Stayed 4 nights .. Room comfortable .. Having stayed at the so Mercure Ardoe house recently and had a dirty noisy room and very poor service since staying at the premier inn I have slept very well . Book early for better price . Have already booked to come back in January

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seannyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie T, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. Many thanks for the kind comments about Modesta I will be sure to pass this on to her.

The team here are always delighted to receive feedback from guests and I am glad that you found Modesta to be friendly and helpful
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back to Anderson Drive in the New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing