We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staff very welcoming and friendly. Told us everything we needed to know, even called up to ensure we were happy with the room!.Room was well decorated and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and the pillows just right!
Although a bit far from city centre, the staff organised a taxi for us and couldn't have been more obliging. For pure value for money I think you'd find it hard to beat such quality! Would certainly stay there again.
Popped into the restaurant next door - lots of choices and variety of meals for all budgets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendygp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn156, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. Many thanks for the kind comments about the team, I will be sure to pass this on to them. I am glad you found your room very comfortable and I would have to agree with you about the pillows, bliss! Hopefully we will see you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Tammy Stephenson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    114
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
118
68
19
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Highlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Premier Inn was fine and staff were friendly and courteous. We had dinner in the restaurant next door - food was tasty but only lukewarm WHEN it arrived. Restaurant seemed to be short staffed. They were very short of the constituents of continental breakfast the following day

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn156, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. Your comments in regard to the team are very kind, and I will be sure to pass this on. Although the restaurant next door is not owned by us, I will certainly pass on your feedback.
I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tammy Stephenson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for one night at Anderson Drive Premier Inn. Excellent position for going north or south
Up to expected standards for the brand.Great staff and a quiet and comfortable room

Adjacent restaurant -- dinner pretty awful. It fills a space without making you feel good!

Breakfast at the same place is a bit better-I only had the Continental and it was OK

Room Tip: We were at the end of the groud floor corridor and it was very quiet. Others have recommended the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn156, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. I am glad you found our location, bedrooms and staff a high standard. Although the restaurant next door is not owned by us, I will most certainly pass on your feedback.
We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Tammy Stephenson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a fan of the brand so really disappointed to have experienced this one. The pub next door had more of an "egde" than I am used too - a big unfilled pot hole on the way in, staff in the pub a little less helpful and attentive than other PInns and loud drunken chatter from the carpark all night through - perhaps that is staying near the town centre but I wish I had stayed at westhills PInn instead.Inside the walls seemed paper thin and the fan/heating noisy switching on and off. Had many good stays with PI so reluctant to write off but I'd advise against staying at this one of the four in and around Aberdeen. Had planned to head into town in the morning but just headed out of there.

Room Tip: Maybe sleep in a room at the back of the hotel and request one without neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedyderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Good hotel with good service. Very welcoming and accommodating. Spent a family night here. Very clean room with everything you need. Would stay here again. Avoid restaurant for dinner though. Poor service and low standard food.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faigy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Loads of free parking. Clean rooms, would stay again rather than City Centre Hotels which are noisy and have limited parking. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Website was easy to use to make the booking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendersBrechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Booked online at the last minute due to illness of the family we were supposed to be staying with. Very easy to book and pay.
We arrived in late evening after visiting family. Plenty parking spaces were available.The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. Booking in was simple and fast.
The room looked like it had been recently upgraded and was modern, fresh and large with a huge comfortable bed. There was coffee/tea making facilities, flat screen TV and 30 minutes free wifi - would have liked a bit longer but was useful.
We slept well and the shower in the morning was powerful. Imperial leather liquid soap was available.
We paid for breakfast and it was in the restaurant next door. Plenty choices and what we ate was hot and tasty.
This saved our relatives the disappointment of us having to travel home the same day and we were able to spend all day and the next morning with them which was greatly appreciated.
Would definately use this chain again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing