We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Scotland United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was lovely i would definitely come back! The receptionist was lovely and very helpful! It was very welcoming! The dinner at the Cocket Hat was lovely and enjoyable! I would recommend the hotel to friend and family for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -x-shaanon-x-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear -x-shaanon-x-,

Thank you so much for writing such a positive comment about Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. I'm glad everything was "lovely" and to your liking and I will pass on these positive comments onto the Cocket Hat next door! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    114
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
118
68
19
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much although dinner at the Cocket Hat was disgusting, strange because the breakfasts were great!! I would recommend it to friends and family definately! A very well located hotel a little more than 2 mls from the city centre with great bus services.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear NicKane,

Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Anderson Drive. I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy your dinner at the Cocket Hat and I will pass this on to next door. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel as a whole and would recommend it to friends and family and we hope to see you back here in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a great Hotel for a weekend in Aberdeen, Great staff and great room really comfy bed!! The bus goes every 10-15mins down town and you are there in a couple of minutes. Would definatly recommend this hotel and will defo use it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelinaTomison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear CelinaTomison,

Thank you so much for taking time to write amazing feedback about our hotel. I'm glad we have lived up to our "Great Night Guarentee" and you liked our comfy beds! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A room, a bed, an excellent shower, big TV, dinner and breakfast.
Along with easy parking this was ideal for my 2 night stay. Excellent for a business trip.
Only negative was the lack of scrambled egg on the 2nd morning but I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Myles M,

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel - Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn - and i'm happy to read everything was good for your two night stay business trip in Aberdeen. I will pass on your comments about the scrambled eggs to the Cocket Hat restaurant next door. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

hotel fabulous, staff fabulous,
restaurant atrocious cold lunchtime food, no allergy advice, staff not knowledgeable, appalling coffee overcooked breakfast, toaster only cooked one side of the bread. altogether a very bad experience at the cocket hat really lets the premier inn down !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcallisterj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear debinkenya,

Thank you so much for taking time to write feedback for our hotel - Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. I'm glad to hear that the hotel and staff were "fabulous" but I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the restaurant next door. I will pass these comments on to the Cocket Hat. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Very Friendly and helpful staff in both premier inn and restaurant/pub next door which had great deals on food. No complaints at all. Lovely room too, comfortable and clean. Also very peaceful throughout the day and night until the weekend where as expected it was a little noiser.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Ww92,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive comment about our hotel. I'm glad you found the staff very friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I will also pass on the positive comments to the restaurant next door. We hope to welcome you back here in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good experience, room was excellent very happy. Breakfast was in pub next door and had no complaints although we had the continental. Only gripe was that neither of us liked the coffee. We will be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavidPRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear DavidPRo,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Aberdeen Anderson Drive Premier Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast in the Cocket Hat next door and we hope to see you again soon in the future.

Kind regards,

Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing