We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. We had a good room and the staff were all friendly and helpful. There was a little noise as other guests returned to the hotel and their bedrooms but it was not too late at night.

After reading the reviews of the next door pub we were very interested to go and have a look. We were expecting some sort of spit and sawdust place where we would stick to the floors but the opposite was true. The pub was clean, warm and the staff very friendly. Admittedly we did not have breakfast there as our relatives wanted to feed us, so we cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    114
    54
    18
    10
See reviews for
118
68
19
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

it was a really nice room very good for kids play land for the kids in the pub next door was nice and quiet the staff where really help full and friendly would recommend to anyone with kids...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was clean, and quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The staff were helpfuI. I would stay again.
For some reason we couln't stand the tea and coffee made with the materials provided - we suspected the milk sachets and bought our own milk for the remainder of the stay.

Having read earlier reviews - I went to breakfast with some trepidation.
However the breakfast was considerably better than some I have had in non-budget hotels. The porridge was freshly made and perfect - the fruit salad was made with fresh fruit. The bread was better standard than standard sliced bread and was OK to have toasted or non-toasted. A better selection of marmalade and preserves is the only thing we could think could be improved with the non-cooked breakfast. I didn't have the cooked option so can't comment on that. The staff were friendly enough and brought extra supplies when needed. Yes it is in a pub and the ambience is that of an old-style dark pub complete with football on TV.

In the evening the pub server typical pub food and it was OK. But I would not disagree with the comments about the basic menu and sticky tables.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed at premier inn central west last week as I had to sit for an exam. It is a very comfortable quiet and clean place. The staff was lovely and very helpful. My special thanks goes to lovely Karen at the reception who went out her way to help me to get to my examination on time when the taxi got delayed. Thanks every body. For me it was like heaven with angel like people.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewwandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter over the weekend as we were attending a family wedding in Aberdeen. The hotel was easy to drive to from the airport and close to the main road out of Aberdeen towards Dundee and beyond. We left our bags at the hotel in the morning before drivng down to Montrose to spend the day with family. When we returned in the evening staff had taken our bags up to our room. Room was very clean and well supplied with teas and coffees. Bathroom had an imperial leather dispenser in the shower and a carex handwash dispenser by the sink. Lots of clean towels were supplied as well as pillows and a very easy to work heater for the room. The reception staff were very helpful on a couple of occasions when we needed some advice re parking in old Aberdeen for the wedding and when I needed de-icer for the car after unexpected snow fell on our departure morning!

We had the full buffet breakfast on Saturday morning in the pub next door and couldn't have been happier. I was offered porridge when I arrived which was delicious and obviously freshly made. There was a well stocked hot buffet with fresh ingredients. There was toast and crumpets available for us to toast ourselves as well as muffins. On the cold buffet was a vast range of cereals as well as yoghurt and fresh fruit salad. A variety of teas, Coffee and juices were also available and we both had a lovely breakfast with very friendly service too - my daughter ate free as well (under 16's) which was a bonus! After reading some of the reviews on here we had considered having breakfast elsewhere but were really pleased we went for the pub one after all!

The hotel was a little noisy on Saturday night when people returned to the hotel late after a night out and carried on having fun seemingly directly outside our door which was a bit tricky as we had an early flight in the morning but in all we had a great stay at this premier inn and would happily return again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bex07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter and my friends as we were going to see Steps at AECC. Cannot fault the hotel in any way. When we arrived, far earlier than the usual check-in time, we were met by a very efficient lady who checked us all in and gave us our rooms despite them not having been completely made up.(they were by the time we were supposed to have checked in).

The rooms were spotless and very comfortable as expected.

What made this stay extra special though, was the customer service. After the concert, we found ourselves stranded at the AECC with a two hour wait for a taxi. One of my friends phoned the hotel to ask if they could get one any more quickly and the manager himself came and picked us up!!

I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world and have yet to have quite that level of customer service.

We didn't have breakfast but we were very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvoyagescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Myself, Wife and another couple stayed for 3 nights, Andrew (the Manager) and his reception team were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Its a pity the same cannot be said for the pub (The Cocket Hat) next door. The hotel was clean tidy and up to the usual expected standard for a Premier Inn. BUT despite reading that these reviews about the state of the pub next door would be passed on (Its apparantly not Whitbread owned) It is still in the "Use somewhere else" catagory. It is dingy, unkempt and could do with a re-vamp SOON. We had breakfast here on day 1 & 3 (Why we went on day 3 - I don't know) On both days the staff (different staff)had a "couldn't care less" attitude. the hot food was poor in quality and preparation (They cant really mess up Corn Flakes and Coffee!!!) On both days there was items missing from the buffet, the sausages were burnt, the beans were few and the scrambled egg was burnt on to hot serving dish. Bread to make toast seemed to be on rationing as only a very few slices were available at a time and when more than a couple of people wanted bread there was a queue as a few slices were retrieved from the kitchen. All in all the visit to the hotel was as expected but the experiences in the pub was really an event from Fawlty Towers. We also visited in the evening for a drink and looking at the few meals that were being ordered by others they were poorly presented and looked of poor quality, I cannot comment on the taste as the breakfast experience on day 1 had made us decide to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: As has been previously stated the sound deadning is not great between floors, we were woken early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is, as you stated, not a Whitbread run establishment; however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summerhill Hotel And Suites
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#16 of 64 in Aberdeen
794 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
Address: North Anderson Drive, Aberdeen AB15 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're spending time in Aberdeen, the Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Anderson Drive puts you right at the heart of things. We're extremely handy for all the city centre attractions, while our position on Anderson Drive means you're well placed for getting out and exploring Grampian and the North East of Scotland. Clock some of Scotland's best-known landmarks as you stroll the granite-clad streets of Aberdeen. Or tick off a Munro or two as you venture into Grampian and beyond. There's still time to watch the dancers amongst the art deco splendour of the Beach Ballroom before coming back to your hotel for a lovely night's sleep in our comfy beds. Please note all reviews for the Toby Carvery should be placed on their TripAdvisor page directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Central West Hotel Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing