We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Cocoa Ooze

Cocoa Ooze
Ranked #3 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is the second time I have visited Cocoa Ooze for lunch and would highly recommend everyone to try it. Reasonably priced and fantastic food and service. All the staff are welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prosecco86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoaooze, Manager at Cocoa Ooze, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi

Many thanks for your kind comments about Cocoa Ooze, We glad you enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Hope you managed to taste our Hot Chocolate or even buy some of our chocolates.

See you soon

Many thanks

Jamie Hutcheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Soup and sandwich”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Didn,t go for the Chocolate ooze, but saw someone order one! Anorder of chocolate, milk,and more decadence big time, ordering my soup and a bacon sandwich which \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\i enjoyed. The hot chocolate looks infamous,watched it being made,looks totally enjoyable

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoaooze, Manager at Cocoa Ooze, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi

Many thanks for your kind review, We are glad you enjoyed your Lunch.

Hopefully next time you can try one of our hot chocolates!

All the best

Jamie Hutcheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but wouldn't recommend the shortbread”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Lovely new cafe, nice ambiance, the coffee, cakes and service were all good but the shortbread left a lot to be desired, certainly it never tasted like any I have had before, it was more like cardboard. Other than that well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoaooze, Owner at Cocoa Ooze, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hello

Many thanks for taking the time to review us we appreciate this.

Thank you for your kind comments and my apologies about the shortbread. This is not the standard of quality we aim to strive for. I have passed this onto the team and my shop manager to make sure this does not happen again with this product. We have now taken this line off our offering and are currently reviewing the product.

I do hope you will visit us again and if there are any issues with the products please do let us know as we cant fix it when you walk out the door. We strive to offer the best products and service. We are happy to refund and replace any sub standard products.

If you would like to speak further about this please email me at info@cocoa-ooze.co.uk

All the best

Jamie Hutcheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A lovely cafe serving a braw pot of tea.

Unlike it's next door neighbour, Books & Beans, cocoa-ooze was warm, comfortable and didn't have intrusive music playing.
Drinks were really good, however I didn't try the food this time.
Recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoobs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoaooze, Owner at Cocoa Ooze, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hello

Many thanks for taking the time to review us we appreciate this!

Thanks for the kind comments and we hope to see yourself again in our shop again.

All the best

Jamie Hutcheon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Ooze also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cocoa Ooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing