We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife & I recently spent 3 night in the a/m hotel, and we cannot praise the staff enough.
The facilities were excellent and the hotel was spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. If we are in the Aberdeen area again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerryfrombury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Gerryfrombury,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, i have past on to all members of staff about your great feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    388
    153
    49
    43
See reviews for
217
316
95
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I travelled from Germany for this stay in Aberdeen on business. I thought the hotel was great. Emma on check in was extremely helpful and explained about breakfast and dinners with the hotel. All staff were friendly. Comfortable sleep, quiet, room was very clean. Very impressed and I would stay here on return to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Germany13186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Germany13186487,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feeback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and i have passed on your lovely feedback to Emma.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is nice and quiet at night which I thought was very good. Rooms clean and basic but I like the hair dryer in room and the soap dispensers in te shower etc. only downfall is how hot the rooms are!! We left out window open our whole stay an hardly slept due to the heat! Even with the fan on. A very good hotel but if u want a good night sleep they need to have air con fitted or something

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyfox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Amy O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feeback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

The hotel is warm, due to the seasons changing. We have plenty fans to give out if needed. On your next visit please dont hesitate to call reception or ask any member for an additional one.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again for leaving us fedback, all is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Aberdeen is busy Tuesdays-Thursdays and prices rocket. Pay 60 at the weekend and you get value for money, pay £150 for midweek and you are not.
Rooms are clean and standard for Premier Inn, location is 10mins walk from centre and 5 mins from airpost bus stop so it is a reasonable location. However, car parking is limited.
Breakfast was advertised as buffet but hot selection was not available so was served to order. The advantage was that it was freshly cooked but staff would not serve toast so you need to wait for hot food to arrive, queue for toast and return to cold food. So, don't hope for scrambled egg on toast. Also, two orders in succession arrive with the wrong food.
Evening meal selection was good and, arriving 10 mins before they stoped serving meant that service was quick.
I would willingly return for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello Steveie B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

Premier Inn now has a hot plate buffet, all you can eat, help yourself.
I apologise for the food orders being incorrect.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again for leaving us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This Premier Inn has a great location, but apart from that it is really only average. I suspect from some of the fixtures, fittings and style that this was previously a Travelodge - there is only so much new corporate branding can cover up. It is in dire need of refurbishment - I regularly use this chain for stays so I know they can do much better.
On the plus side, I was offered a cheaper continental breakfast option - not advertised so far as I could see - which for me was a genuine bonus.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve_T429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Steve_T429,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

The premier inn hasnt been known as a travel lodge, we are looking to get a refurbishment in the near future to come.

For future, we do have three types of breakfasts. The premier breakfast, the continental and the grab and go, please do not hesitate to ask staff additional information.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again for taking time to leave us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was very hot, could not open window due to loud traffic noise, so had to melt! Tea, coffee etc, take extras of your own as you are provided with the bare minimum, even though I asked for extra milk on 2 occasions I never got it. The shower had a mind of its own and was totally temperamental....had me literally gasping with the cold on occasions! As for the car parking .....was initially pleased that parking seemed adequate until some driver scratched all down the side of our car (drunk???) most likely....
The restaurant was ok quite a nice pizza
Staff appeared to be friendly
All in all Must improve!!! Please try to pay attention to the finer details, and at least pretend to be bothered......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianesmith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Willowfish,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very grateful for all feedback we receive.

Sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.

We do have fans available for the guests that feel the rooms are too warm, also tea, coffee, milk etc can be provided at reception.

If there is anything you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to call myself and the hotel.

We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn as other preferred hotels were booked out in Aberdeen (as it happens during the week Mond to Thursd).
I had low expectations and whereas I wasnt blown away by anything I wasnt disappointed either. My room was quiet which is something I rate highly. Beds were on wheels, which is something I rate less highly. The bathroom was functional, of course with nothing in terms of shampoo etc. Tea and coffee making ability in the room which is appreciated. No minibar / no water.

My main issue with the hotel was probably that it was pre-pay - had never stayed in a hotel where EVERYTHING was pre-pay before - so even when I needed a cup of tea it had to be paid for up front (as I understand this is how they run their hotels).

It is totally fine to stay for a night at the Premier Inn, for a week's stay I would go elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerPetalBlooming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek A, General Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hello FlowerPetalBlooming,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us feedback, it is much appreciated.

Im sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us, we take in all feedback we receive and pass it on to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

If there is anything you would like to discuss in person please contact the hotel and I would be happy to discuss this further.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing