We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you want a good budget stay close to the centre of Aberdeen, this is the one! A 10 minute walk from the station (either rail or bus). Close to main shopping area (Union Street). Nice friendly staff on reception and in restaurant. Got their guaranteed good night' sleep followed by an excellent (and cheap) buffet breakfast ( very good porridge ). Decent sized room, well heated and huge bed! Couldn't fault this place - does exactly what it promises at a very good price!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear silverback97,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre.
I am delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bedroom standards were met along with the Buffet breakfast, and that the restaurant and reception staff were friendly.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the not so distant future and the team here look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    414
    158
    49
    43
See reviews for
241
341
102
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
471 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I suppose you get what you pay for is proven by this hotel.considering where it is the price you pay is excellent but the rooms are the standard tv/bed combo.nothing much to write home about.two minute walk to the city centre

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Sandyfroh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre.

We do hope that you return to us in the near future.

Many thanks

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for a residential at RGU. Very convenient, only 10 minute walk to the uni, with a couple of coffee shops on the way :) Staff very helpful, also had an additional radiator in my room which was nice, especially due to the time of year!

No problems with Wifi access, which I used throughout my stay for work. Ate my evening meal in the restaurant every night. Food was nice, and fair range. Staff at restaurant were again warm and friendly. Sat on my own with my kindle to eat and didn't feel weird, which was nice.

My room was right next to the lifts so was occasionally a bit noisy with guests coming and going and quite a busy road outside the front of the hotel, so a fair bit of traffic noise during the rush hour periods, but I wouldn't say it was very bad.

Room Tip: Would be very quiet at the back of the hotel I would think, away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear AbsoluteGem,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that the staff here were helpful, and that you had a nice experience within our in house restaurant whilst reading your Kindle and didn't feel weird. This is something I usually struggle with when I am by myself staying in hotels and this can make a big difference when you are on your own, so I am pleased about that.

Unfortunately we are at the mercy of our guests and hope that they respect others who also stay in the hotel regarding noise; we do operate floor walks to prevent noise from escalating and to ensure that noise is kept to a minimum.

I do hope that you will come and visit us again here at the premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back.

Many thanks

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

i have stayed here at least twice a year for the last five years, and i would not stay anywhere else in aberdeen. great central location for shopping, love the in house restaurant, the breakfasts are brilliant, and evening meals splendid too. ariiving on the boat from shetland means turning up at eight in the morning, and if there is a room ready, they will let you get in, all in all, the staff are very friendly and helpful, all round brilliant:) Thanks peoples

Room Tip: i personally prefer a room at the back to rooms on West north street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chastity-floozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Chastity-Floozie,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Premier Inn. I am delighted that we are your preferable choice within the hotels here in Aberdeen City Centre and that we met your needs during your previous stay. We put our guests at the heart of everything we do and try to maintain this through out each department.

We do hope that you will return to us here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre in the near future.

Many thanks

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner in jan. absolute bargain, Excellent location and staff were very helpful and friendly !
The restaurant looked lovely although we didn't eat here. The bar area was also nice although i little expensive but i Would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo4nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Jo4nne,

Your positive feedback is invaluable to us and we enjoy receiving it.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip advisor. Nothing pleases me more knowing that our guests have had a pleasant stay with us here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre.

We do hope that you visit us again in the near future, and the team here look forward in welcoming you back.

Kindest regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Premier inn. the location was perfect for us bringing our daughter to University. It was located between the university and her soon to be flat, and within 15 minutes walking distance of most of the shopping centers. This convenience is only second to the friendly and helpful staff. the rooms were very clean and although we were next to a busy street traffic noise was almost nonexistant.

Room Tip: There is no pool here if your looking for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Stephen M,

I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. Location is always a plus, as the site is close to many amenities and not far from the City Centre. I am also happy to hear that the staff here were friendly and helpful and that we maintained the Premier Standards within our rooms.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we would like to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staying 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms large and comfortable and have the added luxury of a bath! Loads of hot water and easily controlled heating. Great bargain if you book early as only £29 for a double or twin room. Fine for a weekend break but not for a holiday. Would stay here again but I have to say breakfast is very expensive at £8.20 so better going round the corner to wetherspoons for a £2.99 breakie.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Jane50_11

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre.

The Premier Saver rate is always a bonus when it comes to booking accommodation online and is a great way to save money. I am delighted you availed of this offer and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I appreciate your comment on the breakfast pricing; however we feel that this is good value as it is an 'All you can eat' buffet with high quality products.

I do hope that we can invite you back to the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre in the near future, and look forward in seeing you.

Many thanks

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#7 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
740 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing