We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual High Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel has the usual Premier Inn standrad. Great staff, good quality food and comfortable rooms. Minor issues around heating system and the overall location which makes the front of the hotel a bit noisey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for your feeback.
We are looking to get new windows for the entire site to reduce the noise levels in the hotel. This will hopefully take place some time early this year.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we do hope to see you in 2013!

Kindest regards

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just spent an overnight stay at the Premier Inn at Inverlair House in Aberdeen. Firstly it was a very, very busy stay (Scotland rubgy at Pittodrie Stadium). The staff handled it vey well. The diningroom staff coped so well with a full house. The rooms were comfortable and clean. All-in-all a great location and great hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsReillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

MrsReillers,


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay here with us at Aberdeen City Centre Premier Inn.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found your room as we promise clean and comfortable. I have passed your comments on to the rest of the team who are thrilled to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Ideally located, good safe car parking, very friendly, helpful staff. We can recommend this hotel for a stay in Aberdeen it is within walking distance of the centre and all the shops. The breakfast is fantastic value if you haven’t booked one prior.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyeStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Skye Stu,

I am delighted you found our hotel met your needs, and thank you for your feedback.
I will inform my staff of your nice comments.

Hopefully we will see you some time in the near future.

Many thanks

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I recently stayed here as I had a night out in the city. The hotel is very central which was great. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was also free parking. Its so much nicer than the travel lodge I stayed in the last time. I booked the room in the sale so it was only £19 but I would happily stay here again and pay the full price (especially given the price of city center parking alone!) It is a budget hotel, you dont get any luxuries but you know that when you book it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for putting a review up on trip advisor. It's great to hear nice comments.

We do hope you to see you again in 2013!

Kindest Regards

Louise
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I cant fault this place . Staff are excellent and I include Housemaids in that ( who no doubt do not get much recognition !). For 62 pounds for a Saturday night I certainly cant complain . The staff are an absolute credit to this place and I really hope Premier Inn are not paying them a minimum wage as they deserve much more !! Would not stay anywhere else whilst in Aberdeen . Well done to you all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for your positive feedback, it means a lot to hear good comments.
I will pass this onto my staff here as they will be happy to hear it.

We do hope to have you return here in the near furture and look forward in welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Louise
Operations Manager
Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The service is OK but they have no idea how to cook anything!! It is awfull...you are better going for dinner somewhere else..
There is also a couple of other things, the place has not been refurbished in a long time and it is old, and also the heating in the rooms is not good, there is only a small radiator, and the temperature controller keeps going down every couple of hours so you have to check it all the time and put it up again, up to 23 Celsius max.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susana2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disturbed to read your comments regarding your dining experience with us. I am extremely interested in receiving some direct feedback from yourself on this matter. If you would be so kind to either call me at the hotel on 01224 624080 or email me directly to f&bmgraberdeencc.pi@whitbread.com to let me know what your issues were.

I look forward to receiving your feedback in due course.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very clean spacious room. The staff were extremely helpful and sorted out taxis etc to take us to our dance venues. restaurant service was also very good and as always the food wasexcellent value. I do not think anyone else gives better value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janefife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and gracious review of your stay with us at the Aberdeen City Centre Premier Inn. The team here will be delighted to read your remarks. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback from our guests. It validates the work put in by the team to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

I am glad that you made use of our restaurant and as the Food & Beverage Manager I am delighted by your feedback in regard to the service and value of your meals.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $60 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing