We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Aberdeen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful, stored our luggage when we arrived and prepared our room early for us. Quality of food for breakfast/dinner surprisingly good and value for money. Bedroom to rear of Hotel quiet, clean and comfortable. Very convenient location for visiting Aberdeen University. Happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the Hotel away from the road are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre can I thank you for your extremely gracious review of the hotel here on tripadvisor.

The team here take pride in helping our guests in a friendly manor. As well as this we take pride in ensuring that our guests have a clean and cared for environment to relax in.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your dinner and your breakfast while staying with us. The kitchen team in particular will be glad to read your comments.

We look forward to the pleasure of your company the next time that you stay with us.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here on business September 10th for 3 nights. Good clean hotel, excellent breakfast, very convenient in the city centre. Parking is limited but expect that due to the location, going back again end of October. Overall very good !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind and gracious review of the hotel on tripadvisor. The team here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre will be happy when reading your comments to ascertain that you had an enjoyable stay.

The team strive to ensure that every guest feels valued and that the building is kept in a clean and cared for manner.

As the F&B Manager I am delighted to read your comments about our excellent Premier Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the end of this month.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart,

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have come back from a long weekend here staying on holiday on my own, lovely building and v.friendly staff who were also v.helpful, as mentioned by others you here a lot of traffic if in a room at the front of the hotel but it didn't really bother. I liked the bed which was v.comfy easy to get around the hotel and Aberdeen itself.

The dates I stayed were from the 28th September-1st October, will definitely being staying in a Premier Inn again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and gracious review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. Premier Inn use the extremely comfortably hypnos beds in all of our rooms.

Our location is one of our key selling points as we are minutes away from Union Street as well as being only a little bit further away from the Beach Boulevard.

The team here will be delighted to read that you were treated well and that you will return to stay with us again.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A relatively good quality, basic room and bathroom. Plenty of space, everything was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Not overly noisy (considering the price). Good budget hotel, no complaints. Location is pretty good, a short walk from the town centre. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel here on tripadvisor. The team at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre will be uplifted when reading your gracious review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good and friendly staff (Reception and Cleaning), a hearty very good quality breakfast and a convenient location close to city center, made my first visit to Aberdeen a successful and to-be-remembered visit.
Rooms and bathroom although maintained pretty clean need some modern redecoration, so to come closer to the price paid.

Room Tip: Prefer a room overlooking the front main street; traffic may not be as disturbing as the rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixpackswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

The team at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre will enjoy reading that you had a memorable stay in Aberdeen. We have been told that we will be given a complete refurbishment in early 2013 so if you have the chance to come back next year we would welcome your input on the changes.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your Premier Breakfast. The team and myself look forward to making your next stay in Aberdeen is as equally to be remembered as this one.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent stop over in Aberdeen. Aware that it might be a bit noisy so were prepared for that. However this did not spoil the trip. Staff very friendly and cared that we had a good break. Room was excellent and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask when you book for exactly what you want especially a large quite room and chances ar you will ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

All the team at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre will be delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be ecstatic to read that you enjoyed our friendly hospitality and that you didn’t let the Aberdeen city centre hustle and bustle spoil your stay.

The housekeeping team will be glad to know that you were happy with the cleanliness and upkeep of your room.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I am a big fan of The Premier Inn and only fault I have with this hotel is the lack of air conditioning! I stayed one night and didn't manage to sleep at all, the window just about opened so there was hardly any air getting into the room which meant it was just under 30 degrees and made it impossible to sleep.
I can't find fault with the hotel itself as everything was clean, the staff were very courteous, but the lack of air conditioning is something that would make me think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnlu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. It disheartens me to read that the temperature in your room has ruined your stay with us at the hotel. We have been fighting a loosing battle with trying to cool the temperature of the hotel during the summer months.

With the location of the hotel in the North East of Scotland I’m sure that you can appreciate that thermal efficiency in the winter was the prime consideration when the hotel was converted from offices into a hotel. Unfortunately this has had the reverse effect during the milder months of the year when the hotel can become oppressively warm.

We will endeavour in our battle in cooling the hotel and hope that it will not be to long before we conquer this problem.

I hope that you continue to be a big fan of Premier Inn and that you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,048 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#9 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing