We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff & facilities, but new plumbing needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent welcome when I arrived at this new hotel. Rooms were great, but the noise from the plumbing disturbed my sleep. Also shower was broken, which I reported to the helpful reception staff. Good night guarantee was honoured, so that was great. Had paid £95 for a Wednesday night to catch an early 6am flight. Car parking was £5/ day, pay and display.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac1cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Mac1cj,

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay here at the Premier Inn. Every feedback we receive we take on board and look to implement ways in which we can improve our service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time in leaving your comments.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 397 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff at this hotel are lovely but it has a sewage problem so if you like to smell human waste and sewage this is a good choice. The good night guarantee was upheld however my cash refund contained a fake £50 note which is not yet resolved as I only found out tonight in fairness. The car park is also £5 per 24 hours for parking which is the first time I've ever had to pay to park at a premier inn hotel and this was not highlighted through website when booking - it was as expected from a premier inn but I am extremely unhappy to have been given a forgery £50 note which I want resolved, plus their complaints process is not great 0845 to complain - more expense however they haven't had a chance to rectify that as I only found out when I suffered the embarrassment of trying to use the note, a disaster and embarrassment of sorts, very unhappy customer

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is perfect in its location. As every premier inn is, it was cosy, comfy and the stafv were great.

Parking is handy and airport is a short walk. I cant comment on the food as I didnt eat in the hotel, but the set up is great.
I always enjoy my stay at the premier inn.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank AmandaM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear AmandaM21,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce).

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service.

We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great reception and staff can't do enough for you, rooms emacculate and comfortable and restaurant excellent, the lobby and lifts bit did smell horrible but my 7 year old and both me and partner enjoyed the 2 days and would recommend it and go back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleyann8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Lesleyann8778,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please accept my apologies for the smell in the lift area and let me assure you that this is being dealt with. We’re pleased to hear that despite bad smell issue you had such a lovely stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Good, new, fresh rooms with comfortable bed and good bathroom. Felt a bit like a do it yourself hotel, with no host and only guests in sight for most of the time. Limited choice Continental breakfast. And unbearable smell on stairs and in elevator. Hope these are start up problems.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Peter V,


Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations and you found our selection to be limited.

Regarding sewage smell please be aware that we are working on resolving this challenge and have contractors starting works on drainage problem this Monday.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Right next to Aberdeen airport,lovely hotel.food is really nice would stay there all the time,how ever they never have enough rooms.staff are really nice rooms are clean .And the beds are great best sleep iv had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAROZO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were very surprised by how much Premier Inn rooms have improved and are streets above Travelodge, especially the beds. The only problem we had was we could not get the room warm. It's a bit of a hike across the car park to the terminal and there are no transfers. We booked directly with Premier Inns and got a bargain £29.00 room. So overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Jot54,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by temperature in your room. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Best Regards,

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 65 in Aberdeen
520 reviews
4.9 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
754 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#21 of 65 in Aberdeen
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Argyll Way | Argyll Way, Aberdeen AB21 0BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Aberdeen Airport hotel is the ideal stop-off whether you're jetting away or in the area on business. We're handy for the A96 and all roads leading north, while all the sights and sounds of Aberdeen are close at hand too. The hotel features our new generation bedrooms, each with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. See your favourite rock band at the AECC, the North East of Scotland's premier event venue. Or stroll through the Aberdeen, enjoying the sparkling silver buildings of the so-called Granite City. There's a feast for the eyes on every corner, with theatres and concert venues aplenty - and there's a feast waiting for you back at the hotel too, at our Thyme restaurant. Car parking available at an additional cost of £5 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing