We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the deluxe room. Fairly large room, king size bed, crisp and clean, modern and quite fancy, big TV, good internet connection, extremely friendly staff. Just a short walk from the airport (shortcut through the carpark). Didn't try the restaurant or any food.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ArgusOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk_CY, Manager at Courtyard Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive at the hotel and I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure your comments about our friendly staff are shared with the team.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future

Kind regards

Dirk Bunskoek
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    90
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
19
59
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Ombre
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and it's your typical airport hotel - reasonably basic with basic food and basic services but there is nothing wrong wioth that. It was very clean and shiny but it is new. Ideal if you aren't looking for too much just somewhere to get a good night’s sleep before flying out of Aberdeen. The staff were polite and helpful. The facilities are ok - the reception area is a little noisy being right next to the bar and restaurant. There is a small gym that looked ok. The room I had on the ground floor was very good, lots of modern touches and quiet - best night’s sleep I've had at an airport hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk_CY, Manager at Courtyard Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Bruce B.

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Aberdeen Airport was enjoyable and you had a good nights sleep.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Dirk Bunskoek

Assistant General Manager
cy.abzcy.agm@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This new hotel is arguably better appointed than most 'full service' Marriotts. The rooms are thoughtfully designed (plug sockets by the beds a bonus) and relatively spacious. As it's a new hotel, everything is in working order and it looks good. A good addition would be a trouser press - very useful when you've been stuck on a plane for a while.

Downstairs lets things down a little. The reception area is cramped and busy. The food at the 'bistro' is average at best and the service is very slow. The staff are friendly and full of apology but don't exude a huge amount of confidence to take care of issues. I waited nearly an hour for the wrong food to turn up only to be told it'd be another half hour if I wanted to wait for what I actually ordered. Afterwards, many apologies and refunded food (not really benefiting anyone other than my company and in fact costing me Marriott points by making the bill cheaper) but this really shouldn't be happening in the first place.

Little Courtyard policies like limiting the amount of mineral water Platinum members can have serve only to annoy.

The gym - although small - has modern equipment and is spotlessly clean.

For the odd night and for a Courtyard, this is a good spot. It doesn't come cheap though. A corporate rate of £131 is steep for a hotel with no room service facility. Little adaptations could make this an obvious choice for business travellers flying into ABZ. As it is, you may bulk at the extortionate prices.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fairtravel2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardManager1, Manager at Courtyard Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay with u and the positive comments on our rooms and the friendly service from our staff.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during our food service. We pride ourselves in providing a high level of quality and service and have clearly let ourselves down on this occasion. As you rightly said this should not have happened in the first place. We have identified what caused the service delay and are resolving this at the moment.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Kind regards

Dirk Bunskoek
Assistant General Manager
cy.abzcy.agm@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. had a great stay, rooms very clean and modern and just had a great break. breakfast was lovely. my husband loved the view of the airport and he was kept amused for hours just looking out of the window which was very peaceful for me! staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help. will definitely be back (glad I ignored the husband who wanted a travel lodge!!)

Room Tip: ask for a view of the airport (not the car park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here the night before we left for our holiday. Our booking included car parking for the week. Couldn't fault it at all. Lovely new, very modern rooms and we were very pleased with our top floor room with view of the runway. The food was lovely too, we had dinner and breakfast. All staff very friendly and helpful. The voucher for the free drink on arrival was a nice touch. Already booked for September .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathergMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
719 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

With Aberdeen traffic round the airport so bad, if going for a breakfast time flight, it makes sense to stay in oe of the airport hotels.
I initially found real problems trying to book the courtyard, only being given the go ahead if I wanted a 2 night stay (slightly bizarre for an airport hotel!). We did finally manage a 1 night, but at the full rack rate.
The hotel is easily accessed (but does not seem to have any signs on the road) and close enough for a 5 minute walk to the airport, as long as you don't trail too much luggage. Like a previous reviewer, I resented being charged £5 for the nights parking (but was aware of this).
The hotel staff are very friendly, and really go out of their way to oblige. There is no room service for meals, but they are happy for you to take the food up to the room. We ordered and reception said they would call when ready, but one of the waitresses actually delivered the food to our room!
The rooms are bright and quite spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom only has a shower which was a bit disappointing.
Certainly good for purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good place, very clean, rooms nice and big, great double shower!

Bar area modern and comfy, food good quality and an ok choice, breakfast good too...

Very close to airport...

It can be a tad expensive though.

Small gym no pool (couldn't deselect pool below... sorry)

Room Tip: You either have a view of the airport, or the Premier Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancisRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
0.0 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Aberdeen Airport

Property: Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Address: Argyll Road | Aberdeen Airport, Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Aberdeen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Aberdeen Airport has 194 spacious and modern guest bedrooms with spa-like bathrooms. The Bistro is a restaurant and bar combined allowing guests to eat, drink and connect. The Bistro menu offers light bites to hearty meals; Starbucks coffee will also be served. Breakfast will be served in the Bistro and will be continental buffet style breakfast with a number of hot items. Guests can enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the whole hotel. The Market situated in the lobby is open 24hours a day offering a range of snacks and beverages as well as travel necessities. The fitness room is fully equipped with cardiovascular machines and weights. The hotel offers complimentary bus travel to and from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing