We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I need to admit that the hotel is quite expensive, but you wouldn’t get anything much cheaper in Aberdeen.
The rooms are very spacious and as the hotel is new they are also very modern.
The sink in the bathroom could be a bit bigger, but the bathroom itself is very big for hotel bathroom.
The staff was very helpful, shown me how to use the business center and answered patiently to all my questions.
The young Portuguese girl at the check in was very friendly and chatty. She explained very well all hotel facilities.
Food was good, but the restaurant was full of oil workers, I had a very good steak from chefs specials!
Overall, very good experience and I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardManager1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

dear traveler, thank you for your great review of our hotel, and I'm glad you had a good meal in our bistro. I understand your comments with regards to the hotel prices in Aberdeen, and we do work hard to deliver value for Money in such a bouyant market.
I hope we can welcome you back soon to the hotel
Happy Traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

What a fabulous place to stay . The rooms were excellent and in great condition . I found the gym very useful too . But what really stunned me was how good the food and beverage service was . From past experiences in other hotels all I can say is this service was impecable . There was onean changed his mind about what he wanted just as his food was arriving and within 5 minutes the food and beverage manager had him the meal that he wanted . All on all i loved it .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmertowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardManager1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

thank you for the great feedback, its always nice to get 5 stars, and your comments are very much appreciated. We are very proud of our Hotel and our associates who continually strive to improve on how we do business!
Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Food and drink service was brilliant. Hotel and restaurant area have a brilliant atmosphere. The bar/waiting staff were very polite, helpful and very courteous. The rooms are very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked a treat during my stay. Brilliant hotel would recommend to others thanks to the bar/waiting staff and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewisbinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardManager1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for the great review of our hotel and for your comments on our food and beverage offering. We work very hard to listen to your feedback so we can continualy improve in order to meet the needs of our guests!
Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here one night, this hotel could make five star in my opinion with a few adjustments, firstly they need to have a sign at the entrance road on the approach road to the airport as its very hard during nighttime to find the entrance. The check in desk is to close to the main entrance doors and the automatic doors keep opening & closing when queuing to check in. The room is very modern with great large comfortable bed and large TV however the contemporary style bathroom walls are made of frosted glass with a gap between the door & the wall when door was closed when sharing the room this gives little privacy when using the toilet, the bistro restaurant table had not been wiped & had sticky glass marks from previous guests. These are all things that could be fixed making this airport hotel the number one place to stay for airport / Heleport customers. As previous reviewers have mentioned a few teething faults but a great hotel by Aberdeen standards. The highlight was breakfast lots of hot / cold choice with good quality food.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room on second floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is new, so still bedding in with minor teething problems. The signage for the entry could be clearer. We did a 180 degree only to find the road blocked by huge boulders so we then headed towards the airport and spotted the entrance that way. I understand the parking charges, but absolutely detest Parking Eye or whatever they are called. They are pariahs who make a living on people's sign blindness. Do yourselves a huge favour, get rid of this lot and install a barrier.
Check in was slow and although the duty manageress is very pleasant and efficient, there are still people learning so please be patient.

The room was excellent, can't fault it. The bar service might have benefited from more resources but again that could be staff in training.

Breakfast was perfectly acceptable. The walk from the hotel with two large suitcases and hand luggage was a challenge, but I object to paying for a taxi when I'm so close to the airport. This hotel would benefit from a shuttle service, even if it's a shared one.

All in all a perfectly acceptable hotel but if the staff maintain their enthusiasm and continue to learn from the management, it will become a very good hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Argassi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardManager1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are trying hard every day to listen to our customers and improve our services and product. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is new and has a very contemporary styling. Rooms are well presented and comfortable.
Large walk in shower is excellent. Got caught out with the £5 per day car parking charge.
Staff are very courteous.
Would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waid_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel is very new and I've stayed there a few times now. All the teething problems seem to have been sorted now and the staff are very au-fait with their roles. I particularly like the market place which allows you to buy sandwiches, salads, crisps, drinks, toiletries etc as well as microwave hot food at your convenience. Haven't had a cooked meal there, though the breakfast is completely acceptable. Rooms are very nice - good beds, pillows and perfect A/C. A good nights sleep. I have noticed that the Marriott reward scheme is very hit and miss there. More often than not, the stay is not recorded on your loyalty card even when produced at check in - suspect a bit more staff familiarisation would achieve this. Other than that, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Aberdeen Airport
0 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#39 of 65 in Aberdeen
556 reviews
0 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 65 in Aberdeen
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport

Address: Argyll Way, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport is a preferred choice among Aberdeen Airport hotels. We sit within walking distance of Aberdeen Airport in Scotland and we are just minutes from the Aberdeen city centre. 194 spacious and modern guest bedrooms with spa-like bathrooms. The Bistro is a restaurant and bar combined allowing guests to eat, drink and connect. The Bistro menu offers light bites to hearty meals; Starbucks coffee will also be served. Breakfast will be served in the Bistro and will be continental buffet style breakfast with a number of hot items. Guests can enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the whole hotel. The Market situated in the lobby is open 24hours a day offering a range of snacks and beverages as well as travel necessities. The fitness room is fully equipped with cardiovascular machines and weights. The hotel offers complimentary bus travel to and from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing