We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and hospitality.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Erich R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and hospitality.”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Fantastic, extremely well appointed apartment in a listed building, with a quiet yet central location. Richard could not have been more helpful. Will definitely be back the next time we're in Aberdeen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again soon. We always aim to provide as much assistance to our guests during their stay and we are so glad you appreciated this during your stay with us. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie1799
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
7
people found this review helpful

The most stunning apartment I've seen in Aberdeen!! Makes you feel so much at home,the hamper and bottle of fizz is a lovely welcome pack! I felt very at home,bed is amazingly comfy,everything and more than what you expect an apartment to be!! 5* all the way!!! 100% recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your high praise 5* review following your stay during our Valentines promotion week. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor - glad you enjoyed the M & S champagne and if course the M & S Autograph bed it always receives high praise too so thank you. We are flattered that you state we have everything and more !! We would assure you of determination in maintaining such high standards for your next stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards from the Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
8
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you for second 5* review of Marks @ The Manor, we are so glad you came back to stay with us again and rated Marks @ The Manor highly yet again. May I assure you of our dedication in maintaining the highs standards that our guests come to expect from Marks @ The Manor at all times. As you experienced this visit we have provided our guests with exclusive free use of "Alexa" from Amazon since providing one to Marks @ The Manor for all our guests she has been very popular indeed I am so glad you enjoyed using her to play your favourite tunes and controlling your heating and lighting - I do hope she behaved - ha ha ! We very much appreciate your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit which has now been confirmed. Thank you once again. Kindest regards from The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment with a warm Scottish welcome”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

We were very impressed with the apartment. So much love and attention has gone in to every detail of the accommodation provided. The pictures don't quite do this apartment justice. It is an immaculate property in a historic old building, in a peaceful, beautiful and convenient location in Aberdeen. Richard met us on arrival and showed us around, and demonstrated how everything worked. There was a hamper of goodies from Marks & Spencer, and the fridge was stocked with water, milk, juice, butter and more. I am so glad we have found Marks @ The Manor. We plan to stay every time we visit Aberdeen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review we are so delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor and will visit us again when you will be assured of another warm Scottish welcome ! We continually strive to offer affordable luxury accommodation in Aberdeen second to none and we would assure you of our continued determination to maintain the high standards that all our guests expect from Marks @ The Manor. Our M & S welcome hamper adding that extra treat to our guests upon arrival has been so popular and we are glad that you too enjoyed this. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NCLHG10
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow. Stunning Apartment. The place to stay in Aberdeen!”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Beautifully, tastefully decorated apartment. All the comforts and gadgets you could want. And the location spot on. The host was extremely welcoming, and a thoughtful welcome basket too. Can't recommend this enough. Definitely the place to stay in Aberdeen and we shall be rebooking for all our Aberdeen trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that appreciated the décor and gadgets available to our guests at Marks @ The Manor. Our welcome basket is always warmly received and we are so glad you enjoyed this. Marks @ the Manor is dedicated to providing affordable luxury to our guests and we look forward to your next reservation when you can be assured of another warm welcome. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team. May we wish you a safe and prosperous New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honestasv...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top marks!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
8
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for the new year with my girlfriend and my two children.
Our first impressions of the surroundings as we drove up to the apartment were really high, lovely buildings very clean tidy streets an a beautiful river that flows in view from the apartment itself.
We were met on arrival by Richard who was genuinely one of the nicest people I have ever met this guy would seriously do anything to ensure you had the best stay nothing was too much for this "gentleman".
As he turned the key and opened the door to let us in we could smell the welcoming scents of a very clean immaculate apartment.
The children loved the huge Christmas tree with its spectacular decorations and endless festive touches throughout the apartment it was brilliant.
We were given a tour of everything from the 3d TV glasses Sky television amazing coffee machine ice maker to the underfloor heating in the bathroom plus all the other endless "marks an spencer" luxuries that this place is busting to the brim with.
Richard had left us champagne on ice and a full hamper (from M&S of course!), there was even butter an milk in the fridge I was starting to feel like a king.
The bed was the most comfiest place I have ever had the privilege of laying my head it really was.
When we left an had driven the 380 miles home we realised we have forgotten a bag of our children's clothes we were gutted to say the least, Richard posted them back to us in his typical "nothing is too much trouble" attitude he even packaged them up all nicely this man is a saint!
Everything in this apartment is just the best no corner cut no expense spared absolutely everything was to the highest of standards!
Aberdeen itself is brilliant there is so much to see an do I would run out of words on here.
If you are reading this an are thinking of booking just book it now you won't regret it I sincerely promise you that.
If you are reading this Richard thank you so much for making it so special and
We will be back in the summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Wow !!!- What can we say thank you so much for your glowing review of Marks @ The Manor we are delighted that you and your family had such a special time over the Christmas/New Year period. Marks @ The Manor is the ideal place to spend this very special time of year with loved ones and it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us at this time. We very much look forward to your return visit to beautiful Aberdeen and Marks @ The Manor over summertime. Rest assured we are dedicated to maintaining the high standards that you now expect from Marks @ The Manor. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team - Have a great 2017!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment with Superb Service”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Superb. We have stayed in lots of apartments in the UK and abroad and none are in the same league as Marks @ The Manor. Everything is high quality and the range of facilities and equipment is extensive, everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay or to entertain guests for dinner. The welcome pack was beyond generous. The owner Richard is attentive and determined to ensure guests have a perfect stay. Location is ideal, a quiet area with riverside walks to the city's finest park and a few minutes drive to the city centre (or catch the bus round the corner)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and range of the facilities is outstanding, generous welcome pack
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 * review of Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted that you have rated us so highly and very much appreciated your review along with your kind words. We take great pride in maintaining the highest levels of service to our guests at all times and in providing the very best environment in which are guests can truly relax and enjoy the quality and comfort available at Marks @ The Manor. Our infamous "welcome hamper" containing Marks & Spencer goodies is always well received and we are so glad you too enjoyed your M & S treats. It was a complete privilege having you as our guests and we look forward to your next stay at Marks @ The Manor. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing