We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute little place for tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cup Cafe

Cup Cafe
Ranked #2 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cute little place for tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Loved this place and everything about it. Food was good value for money; we had the afternoon tea stand which was great and came with a variety of delicacies. Service was a little slow although friendly. Speciality teas were slightly overrated but something to still try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    24
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely... Good choice and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Went on a Saturday lunch and it was packed. Had to wait for a table and there we're others waiting the whole time we were there. Worth the wait though...

Menu varied and nice atmosphere. My panini I had filled nicely and actually properly toasted, a rarity in cafés! The pink lemonade was also tasty and a nude change.

I really want to go back for a hot drink,and cake, because they looked delicious.

I ink this place would be much improved with waitress service taking the orders.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurenzo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Has a nice feel to it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

It's a pity the premises is a little small because they've hit their niche perfectly with this tearoom. It has a nice design and an ambiance that makes it feel very welcoming and comfortable. I like the Alice in Wonderland feel and all the teapots in the corridor to the loos. Most designers forget to take their themes beyond the public side of the business, so this extension adds to the fun. It's like a private journey just for you as you head to the ladies room. If they could just put up splashbacks behind the sinks I'd much appreciate it because the walls are deteriorating due to water damage and no one wants to look at that! We had a cooked breakfast which was delicious and seeing a tall triangular tea bag adorned with a tiny leaf poking out of the tea cup's lid is very amusing. Nice experience and fun for a get together with friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ListensAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good cafe with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Called in for breakfast and a pot of tea. The food was quite good although the two poached eggs were a little over cooked and the baked beans barely warm. The friendly staff partly help to make up for this.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ghail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great wee tea room ( does coffee too ) been twice - the first visit we just stumbled across it had to wait for a table and that was a sunday ! Very nice and a different place to go quite quirky inside, had soup and panini all very nice and staff were friendly - very cute cup :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ghail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cup Cafe also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing