We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food for the price, great selection of food, coffee's and cocktails” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locker Room Bar and Restaurant

Locker Room Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #253 of 658 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Aberdeen's new stylish modern Bar / Restaurant offering a vibrant menu and excellent dining experience with great harbour view.Great Cocktails, Champagne by the glass, only the freshest coffee ideal place for a lazy lunch time.Show casing a large selection of live sports. The only Bar / Restaurant in Aberdeen where you can come along and play a game of golf from a selection of 130 different courses on the state of the art golf simulators.EAT SHOP DRINK PLAY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the price, great selection of food, coffee's and cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great menu choice, lovely decor, huge selection of coffee's and some fantastic cocktails. Great view over the harbour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lustred wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    0
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We have never thought to try here before & wish we'd found it earlier! We used an itison voucher & enjoyed a fantastic meal..I had the curry of the day which was delicious & my wife loved her meal of chicken stuffed with haggis too. We shared a pudding, a homemade cheesecake which was also delicious! It was quiet when we there apart from a few folk playing on the golf simulators. The service was excellent with everyone helpful & friendly. We will definitely be returning with or without a voucher!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hitower1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I wish there were more places like these aound the world. A golf simulator with some of the greatest courses in Scotland that you can play. Prices range from 10 to 30 pounds an hour hour depending on peak/offpeak times.

Enjoy a round of golf and a pint of beer followed by lunch or dinner at the restaurant. The service is very good and the food is not bad at all!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfaroundtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday Carvery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We popped into the Locker room on Sunday for the carvery and was impressed with the selection of three different roasts and all the trimmings. We have been in several times previously for either lunch or the evening menu and the menu offers a good selection to suit all tastes at competitive prices. As always the food was excellent, the restaurant is nice and bright with a relaxed atmosphere and good views over the harbour..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Surprisingly nice restaurant with good harbour views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I thought the Locker Room would be aimed at men since it's a sports bar but was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and we had great views of the harbour. There were plenty of veggie options for me to choose from. I tried several of the cocktails all of which I enjoyed. I would definitely recommend the Locker Room and we will be going back soon for food and cocktails. My boyfriend is also keen to go back to try out the golf.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KDH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locker Room Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Locker Room Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing