We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Carvery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locker Room Bar and Restaurant

Locker Room Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #252 of 660 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Aberdeen's new stylish modern Bar / Restaurant offering a vibrant menu and excellent dining experience with great harbour view.Great Cocktails, Champagne by the glass, only the freshest coffee ideal place for a lazy lunch time.Show casing a large selection of live sports. The only Bar / Restaurant in Aberdeen where you can come along and play a game of golf from a selection of 130 different courses on the state of the art golf simulators.EAT SHOP DRINK PLAY
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunday Carvery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We popped into the Locker room on Sunday for the carvery and was impressed with the selection of three different roasts and all the trimmings. We have been in several times previously for either lunch or the evening menu and the menu offers a good selection to suit all tastes at competitive prices. As always the food was excellent, the restaurant is nice and bright with a relaxed atmosphere and good views over the harbour..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    0
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Surprisingly nice restaurant with good harbour views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I thought the Locker Room would be aimed at men since it's a sports bar but was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and we had great views of the harbour. There were plenty of veggie options for me to choose from. I tried several of the cocktails all of which I enjoyed. I would definitely recommend the Locker Room and we will be going back soon for food and cocktails. My boyfriend is also keen to go back to try out the golf.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KDH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Girls Aloud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Girls, don't think this is a golfing exclusive hide out for men, with its fantastic bar and restaurant, good food, nice view overlooking the harbour (even in the snow) efficient, friendly and accommodating staff, it is a perfect place to spend an afternoon with a cocktail.

Locker room @ Gamola Golf deserves to be filled to capacity and I only hope once more people know about it we can still get a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Decided to go to the locker room for a bite to eat before our night out last night. The food was brilliant and the staff fantastic! They couldn't do enough for us. The food was well priced and so was the drink. Very relaxed place, and the golf simulators look like fun. Will definitely be going again to try them out. The views over the harbour are lovely.

all round great place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simonchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Aberdeen's Best Kept Secret...Almost Don't Want To Tell!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I love Gamola Golf! What a great secret!

In a fantastic location with beautiful views over Aberdeen Harbour, this place sells high-quality drinks at amazing prices! Comfortable seating, table service, and the best thing - it's not packed on a Friday night! You can get a seat, have a drink, chat comfortably to your friends - it's perfect!

Long may it stay this way!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelchick000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locker Room Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Locker Room Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing