We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't judge a book by it's cover”

Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 696 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wow!!! The best Indian food we've had in years, It was recommended to us so we thought we'd give it a go, Sooo glad we did, The food was amazing and the service was excellent too, from the outside it doesn't look very inviting but please don't let that put you off! You won't be disappointed, We also noticed there were a lot of Indian people eating there, Always a good sign in my book, FANTASTIC!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Iris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShriBheemas I, Owner at Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind and priceless review. We are amazed to hear that you rate our food and service the best. Quality, Authenticity and Taste are the secret of Shri Bheema’s. This is exactly the service that we always strive for and all the staff will be pleased to hear that they achieved this standard. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks and Regards,
The Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 791 of 931 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

With both north and South Indian food on the menu, it is a bit different to the norm I have experienced in Scotland. Food was amazing, fresh, flavoursome and the breads were fantastic! Staff were really friendly and attentive. It was like a food adventure - I will definitely be going back to eat at Shri Bheemas in the very near future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank ToastCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShriBheemas I, Owner at Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your supportive review. We are pleased to hear that we have not disappointed your expectations about Shri Bheema’s. Food, Service and Price are the three segments that we would want our customers to be contented upon every time they visit us. We hope to persist providing greatest service at all times. We would love to see you again.

Thanks and regards,
The Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Best restaurant .The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection, staff friendly and polite at all times. Atmosphere is good and the music playing just perfect. Great places to go with friends or as a couple. Cannot wait to go back. Even lot of space for the birthday or any kind of party celebrations.
Perfect North and south Indian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShriBheemas I, Owner at Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for leaving a wonderful review of your recent visit to Shri Bheema's.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us and that our staff provided a warm welcome to you. This is exactly the service that we always strive for and all the staff will be pleased to hear that they achieved this standard. We hope to see you back again and would love to serve you again.

Thanks and Regards,
The Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

decided to dine here alone one night as i had seen great reviews about them for months and im a huge fan of indian food. very lovely inside, do not let the community center stairwell up to the restaurant put you off. great to see a special board although always wondered how often they change. i tried the special tandoori wings to start, beautifully spiced with a coriander cream to mellow it with some salad. for main i had a lamb and spinach curry, with garlic naan on the side of course. again beautiful, tender lamb, not to spicy, and what i love is the way everything comes served on the side for me to help myself with. happy to take the £25 hit for starter, main, side and a drink, only fault, and im picky as i work in the industry, was the service. different waiters coming over 1/2 times too many asking how my food was bugs me, especially in a small restaurant like this.i look forward to visiting again though

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank daniel16-1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShriBheemas I, Owner at Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your valuable review. Thanks you for pointing out the dishes you had along with your view of experiencing it. We are extremely happy and glad that we have not disappointed your expectations. Our staffs work as a team and strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and this is the reason that you may have been approached by our waiters a little too many times. We take extreme care of our customers and would want them to leave the restaurant contented.
Many Thanks for coming and please visit us again.

Thanks and Regards,
The Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great cross section of the menu with four different starters and mains. They were all excellently done. Everything was delicious. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Montrosepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShriBheemas I, Owner at Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had a good evening with us. Our team put their best effort wherever possible to bring out the finest quality food and best service to satisfy our customers. We shall strive to continue in providing best quality food and greatest service every time you visit us. We would love to see you back again.

Thanks and regards,
The Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Shri Bheema's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing