We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments!”
Review of Howburn Residence

Howburn Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howburn Residence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed in the Howburn residence whilst working in Aberdeen for 3 months. The apartments were clean, spacious and were in a great location. The booking staff were very helpful and allowed the flexibility I required. They even let me keep my belongings in the apartment over the weekend even though I had not booked the apartment for those days. Great experience and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Howburn Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice staying at Howburn residence, I stayed in a One Bedroom apartment and it was quite spacious, very fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. Nice bathroom with luxury shower and always very clean. Only drawback is that there is a pub on the ground floor and the residence is close to the main road. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groppera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Spent 6 days at howburn residences Flat 1, which is a 2 bedroom flat. The property is spacious with good access to the city center. David (the rep) was always on hand to resolve any minor issues during our stay. Overall my family and i have a very good experience and would recommend Howburn Residences to anyone visiting aberdeen in the future.

Lekan Lawal (Nigeria)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lekanlaw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Prinxbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 65 in Aberdeen
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#12 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howburn Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howburn Residence

Address: 7 Howburn Place, Aberdeen AB11 6XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Howburn Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 extensively converted luxury apartments in a traditional granite building dating from 1850. Steeped in history our apartments offer every convenience a discerning traveler could possibly require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Howburn Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howburn Residence Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing