We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whisky bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grill

The Grill
Ranked #56 of 663 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Grill is a traditional Scottish standing pub where the emphasis is on serving a wide range of beers, ales and spirits. We specialise in Whisky and have a large selection to choose from.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
147 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Whisky bar”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you like scotch whisky and you are in Aberdeen, then you have to pay a visit at this bar. There are more than 500 different whiskies. Prices are from nearly 3 pounds up to .... But most of them are not more than 6 pounds. You can't miss your favorite one and why not try one you have never sée or heard,. Reallly a place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpioyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    37
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a real pub atmosphere with friendly staff, comfortable seating and a huge selection of drinks. Staff was very knowledgeable about the whiskey offerings and helped us select something both my husband and I enjoyed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank totsaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This Is A Real Pub Which Gives Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been travelling to Aberdeen for over two years and to my shame only discovered this pub this weekend. As others have said this is a real pub with no pretentious nonsense. The service is excellent and helpful, the staff know their business and the products they sell to their customers. Friendly and open and approachable with the locals, visitors and tourist.

In this day of over priced establishments that do not provide good service and good value, it is very refreshing to drink in The Grill Bar, I only wish I had discovered it earlier in my travels.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richards521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Whisky Heaven”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

this is a proper bar selling hand pulled ale and the range of Whisky's on sale is unbelievable a must visit for Whisky lovers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A proper whisky bar”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Once discovered never forgotten! This is a traditional pub which does need to cowtow to the modern. The finest selection of whisky it even comes with a menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redheaded83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing