We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Happy Customers'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Spires Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at The Spires for 2 days. Have stayed here twice before.
Again, everything was faultless. VERY clean apartment (Executive Apartment)Absolutely
nothing to complain about. Home from home. Close to town and supermarkets.
Enjoyed our stay again.
Reception staff were pleasant and helpful.
Keep up the good work and the cleaners are doing their job very well.
Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris and Moira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSpiresManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Chris and Moira,

Thank you very much for the kind comments. I am glad you felt at home at our apartments and found our front of house staff to be friendly and helpful.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back into the Spires in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spires are happy to take your money move you to other apartments at short notice when they double book. Couldn't even top up coffee ,no continental breakfast as advertised on both Web sites and flyer in apartment. TV reception. Is poor with low flying aircraft interfering constantly with signal. Internet is also poor and very expensive £5.00 for 90 min. Noise from main road at night does not make for a peaceful night Definitely better places to stay in Aberdeen .

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSpiresManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Spires.

We clearly point out in our terms and conditions that we may need to out book guests. On occasions that we do arrange alternative accommodation for our clients we make sure that the apartment we choose provides all amenities that we do and is at least of the same standard at the Spires. I would like to emphasize the fact that the Spires pick up the price difference, therefore effectively providing guests with a complimentary upgrade as an apology for any inconvenience the move may cause them.

Our apartments in Aberdeen are serviced weekly as advertised on our website, extra supplies can be provided to guests on request.

We do provide continental breakfast to guests booked on our bed and breakfast rate, however it does appear that the room rate booked was our room only option. Guests can amend their rate package by contacting reception. We also offer a WIFI inclusive rate which we find to be the most cost effective way of incorporating internet access into your stay. This rate is readily available through our booking partners and we try to up sell this rate to all guests booking direct with our reservations team.

Finally we are in the process of upgrading television sets throughout the apartments, which should improve the reception quality. In the mean time there is always a member of staff available to rectify any issues guests may be experiencing.

I am really sorry to hear that you have had the above problems during your stay and regret that you have not contacted us, thus giving us a chance to resolve said issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Almost a home for home. A nice lounge, fully equipped kitchen and two good bedrooms. Very clean apartment.Reception were very welcoming and helpful. Only downside was maintenance on the shower cabinet doors ~ but did fill in the fault reporting sheet issued with the paperwork. Wi-Fi is expensive at £5.00 for 90 minutes. Discount (20%) at the local pizza parlour. Handy for transport and if staying for a longer period supermarket, Boots and bank just round the corner. Local Chippy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaymack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSpiresManagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at The Spires Aberdeen. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that felt as though you had found a home away from home. This is an important part of our brand and it is good to hear that this has been conveyed within the apartment.

The maintenance fault with the shower cubicle was passed on to our maintenance team and has since been fixed. I would like to thank you for filling in the fault sheet and returning to reception. This helps ensure that faults can be quickly rectified.

We offer a WiFi inclusive rate which provides the best value for internet usage within The Spires. This rate is available by booking direct with the reservations team or through our website.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Spires in the future.

Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and on both occasions the apartment has been spotless and warm. Cant fault it at all, excellent location, onsite parking and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Having the separate kitchen and lounge makes the weekend more enjoyable, Tesco just around the corner and a 5 min drive to Asda to get supplies...it doesnt get any better really. Super location for getting into town and having a good night out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TEGK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Recently stayed at the spire in Birmingham and it was great!! you are right in the mix of every thing and the appartments are spacious and tidy!!
I would defo use again, the train station is only a stones throw away and the bull ring is right on your doorsteep. you also have the mailbox right next door with lots of nice eateries!
they have a spires in aberdeen and edinburgh and i would be keen to try them aswell as i throughly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laightie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked an Executive apartment and paid £130 for a two bedroomed apartment. I arrived at reception and was asked to pay £250 weekend security deposit onto my credit card! This is excessive for a two night stay. I was also asked if I wanted Wifi access at £10 per day!! I politely declined. I was directed to our two bedroom apartment across the road. When we arrived we were very dissapointed. it was on the top floor which involved 3 flights of stairs with 2 small children. The apartment was clean, but the standard of the accomodation was poor. An old worn out TV in the corner of the living room with 2 sofas and not a lot else. The heating had clearly been off for a long time as the apartment was freezing. There appeared to only be one bedroom but we had another locked door which turned out to be the second room after I had to go back to reception to complain.
The apartment had holes in the walls and needed a paint. It was very dissapointing and I wont be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked a2 bed apartment for two nights. Reception staff were unenthusiastic and gave us someone else's apartment, it had luggage in it. The second one had only one towel for four people. Apartment itself was clean, furniture and beds great, very spacious. Showers had an odd electrical control, very difficult to get a decent temperature or pressure. No lifts that we could see so be aware if mobility or carrying your luggage upstairs is an issue for you.

Quite close to city.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Samm1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
2.2 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spires Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Apartments

Address: 531 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6PE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range: $91 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Spires Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing