We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Aberdeen Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal Aberdeen Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here several times per-flight from Aberdeen and have left our car in the car park for up to 3.5 weeks with no problems. Most recent stay was 30 August 2012.

Good value and always clean and efficient. Co-located bar and restaurant is cosy and practical. There is a bootable shuttle bus to the Terminal, but it's not far to walk and that way you can go when you wish.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet in our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    108
    67
    25
    12
See reviews for
32
54
44
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel 6hrs before my arrive time and the receptionist was really nice and helped us out by letting us have our room early! The room was very clean and tidy for the two night stay. Food & bar was ok. Not to pricey either just no atmosphere! Excellent overall and in such a good location to commute to the airport or a bus to town for £3.40 return each!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiteworxracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, General Manager at Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at The Speedbird Inn.

It's good that you were able to check-in early; the hotel advertises check-in from 1400, making sure that there is enough time for the team to clean rooms to standard. However, when anyone needs to check-in earlier, and there are clean rooms available, then we're happy for customers to be able to do so.

Look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kind regards
Frank Whitaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent a weekend here while visiting friends.

Clean rooms & comfy beds!

Decent bar.

Cheap as chips.

Would definately use it again.

Very handy for the Airport & all areas around Aberdeen.

Very good value all round!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-Ziggy-Zumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here one night with wife & daughter before an early morning flight and got a good deal with 8 nights parking for £66.
Ckeck in was swift & easy. The room was clean & comfortable but far too hot. Couldn't really understand why as the heating was off. We opened the window and as it was cold outside it quickly cooled the room.
Only problem was noise from next door as our room had a connecting door and this seemed to let all the the noise through. Beds very comfortable so we slept well depsite the noise that didn't last too long anyway.
We were supposed to get the mini bus to the airport the next day but they ordered a taxi instead as don't think the mini bus driver turned up.
Reception also gave me another exit ticket on return as i had lost the original one on holiday.
Thank you !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors (if they have them ?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleDeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W, General Manager at Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to The Speedbird Inn; I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. It's a shame that there was some noise disturbance through the connecting door to the adjoining room, but it's encouraging that nothing prevented you having a good night's sleep. There are only 4 rooms that inter-connect, meeting a need from the family market that offers choice where children want some independence from parents but retain a security feel also.

With reference to your airport transfer, the hotel uses taxis if the hotel is quieter or a driver is on holiday. It's important that customers reach the airport and it is good to be able to trust a service delivery promise.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Frank Whitaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A comfortable hotel at Aberdeen airport. Friendly staff, with a good bar and restaurant. Excellent value for money - my superior double room was only £60 including breakfast, and that was the flexible rate! All in all, a good place to stay if you have an early flight to catch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

It feels a bit like a posh travelodge,maybe thats a bit harsh. Facilities are all there and work ok. Free wifi is a plus and perhaps the best point is that its under 5 minutes walk from the terminal doors. I thought service was actually very good though if I arrived 3 mins later and got stuck in the 10-deep queue for check-in I might have thought slightly differently. The adjacent restaurant and bar is quite average but good enough for a stopover. I find it very expensive at 120 pounds but then for Aberdeen thats about average. Overall it did me for a night and it was generally fine. I didnt find the bed all that comfy and a bit of moldy tile grout didnt reflect well.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DADDYONTHEROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I work offshore so stay at this hotel once every month, friendly staff, bar meals always good and the breakfast is always nice.
Nice size, clean rooms also and very handy location to the airport from where i travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#25 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport

Property: Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport
Address: Argyll Road | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Speedbird Inn is one of the most popular hotels at Aberdeen Airport and is perfectly placed only 350m from the terminal building. The hotel lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a warm welcome to any traveller! A winning combination of high standards and quality amenities that you would expect from a top airport hotel, as well as a customer focused and service driven approach towards our returning hotel guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport Hotel Dyce
Speedbird Hotel Cults
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing