We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shish Tandoori

Shish Tandoori
Ranked #87 of 663 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a bit of a hidden jewel out in the Bridge of Don. The food is really good. They do home deliveries too which are great. Best Bhoona in town and that's saying something. Also there is a bar adjacent to the restaurant and it's great for catching a live match. I've been there a few times for international matches and they lay on complimentary food.

In the restaurant the service is very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AGordon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I along with 5 of our friends had a great night , the tasty Food , good Atmosphere
Made for a very enjoyable evening and as it was a school night we were surprised how busy the restaurant was.
We will definitely be making a return visit very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewartx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good to go once in a while”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The food was good and bad. liked the chicken Chilli Masala which is completely different other in Aberdeen. Like the food especially chicken briyani and it was served hot. And my friend had tried prawn briyani and fish Masaladar but it is not that much good.There are few food they prepared well like chicken briyani and chilli masala but on sea food item they ar not as good as chicken items. I am neither happy nor worried. initially we tried samosa but it is the worst samosa i ever had in my life.

ok to go there once in a blue moon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avatar_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This is one of my favourite Indian restaurants”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Can't complain about Shish, the food is beyond excellent and the distance to travel there is not too far from my house. The restaurant helped break the wife's fussiness on Indian food, she loves the place. Highly recommend the restaurant to anyone!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Biriani”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

After driving hundreds of miles from the South of England and with a thumping headache we visited this great Indian restaurant, within an hour I was feeling much better. The vegetable Biriani was lovely and my partner enjoyed her meal too. Great service and nice beer and a good price. Would recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kushty500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shish Tandoori also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Shish Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing