We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lost Guest House
Ranked #75 of 102 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't hesitate!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a fab find in Aberdeen. Run by wonderful guys who look after your every need. All you have to do is ask. Exceptionally clean, comfy, warm, reasonably priced - it does exactly what it says on the tin. Breakfast is hearty and plentiful and if you want cperfectly poached eggs, look no further. From an extra pillow to coffee to simply being left alone to chat or take the 5 minute stroll to Union St, it could not be better positioned. The station is a 10 minute walk in the other direction and 5mins in a cab. As an ex-BBC person, travelling as much as I have done and still do, I'd love to keep this place a secret but that would be far too selfish, don't hesitate because it is a place which should be shared and experienced, I'd guarantee you will come back again....and again.

Room Tip: Just ask the guys, tell them what you want and they will do their very best to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pringwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    12
    12
    16
See reviews for
9
16
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is relatively central in Aberdeen, supplies a key, TV, washbasin and a clean bed.
Breakfast is 'English' rather than 'Scottish' (no black pudding /Lorne sausage), but maybe that is doing us a favour?
Price (£29 B&B) was the incentive, in a city renowned for high hotel prices (Oil money and insufficient capacity).
Friendly but 'hidden' staff. "hostel' would not be a pejorative description of this B&B
I would use it again.

Room Tip: A good 'overnight' stop if on a tight budget. WYSIWYG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dalforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed in various hotels etc in Aberdeen. Then I stayed at the lost guest house i dont stay anywhere else now when i stay in aberdeen. My friends and family have also used the lost guest house and they too dont stay anywhere else when they stay in aberdeen. I have Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated. The breakfast is delicious. It is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoachP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I am glad to see a B&B not operating like all other traditional B&B out there. The Lost Guest House offers you the best of both worlds between a high quality B&B services and an efficient customer services found in a 5 star hotel. The rooms are very spacious; with central heating and windows you can actually open to meet what ever room temperature that suits you best. The location is the height of it all, located in the heart of Aberdeen, with just 5 minutes walk from all the high street retail stores and restaurant. In just 10 minutes, you can walk to the Training station and Coach station where you can get both trainings and coaching to other part of Scotland and the UK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O'si L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

i dont know were to start with this b&b,the outside and reciption area look good but once you enter you,re room thats when the shock kicks in.will make this simply,rooms r dumps,well over priced,not clean,full of drunks.

Room Tip: they dont have any
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I spent a Saturday night in The Lost Guest House. We were greeted by a very helpful young man who showed us to our room which was spotlessly clean. Very recently refurbished with new carpets, crisp white bed linen and new, comfortable beds. Toilet and shower room very clean, too. Fresh soap and pristine towels. Breakfast room also recently refurbished with a great choice of self-service cereals and toast. The cooked breakfast was excellent with speedy service. Location is brilliant, too - being just off Union Street. Weekend rates are an absolute bargain, and it's so good, we've booked again for next month. The Manager was most helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at his guest house and would most highly recommend it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

As we stayed there almost all guests were workers travelling around. No parking ticket available so you got to pay till 8pm. Food and room were okey, but 70£ were rather expensiv for the offered service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#12 of 102 in Aberdeen
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roselea Hotel
Roselea Hotel
#17 of 102 in Aberdeen
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arden Guesthouse
Arden Guesthouse
#55 of 102 in Aberdeen
38 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mckenzie Guest House
Mckenzie Guest House
#40 of 102 in Aberdeen
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Atticus Central Guest House
#72 of 102 in Aberdeen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lost Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lost Guest House

Property: The Lost Guest House
Address: 46 Bon Accord Street, Aberdeen AB11 6EL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lost Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelQuickly, Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Lost Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lost Guest House Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing