We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take away food”
Review of Cafe Bombay

Cafe Bombay
Ranked #426 of 675 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Café Bombay, we serve Indian tapas for sit-in. Takeaway is full sized portion. Open 7-days a week and we do home delivery. We are an award winning restaurant and will be delighted to either bring the food to your door or serve you in the restaurant.
Scotland
Level Contributor
404 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Great take away food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have had a few take away meals from here since we discovered it on justeat.com. We get a discount on this site and they deliver to our area. The food always arrives at the correct time and is delicious and a bit different from the norm. We didn't realise it was a restaurant as well as a takeaway so will have to visit sometime. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScfamilyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    5
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Indian Tapas”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The concept of Indian tapas was new to us but a success! Smaller portions allowed us to try a few dishes and have some spicy and some milder curries. The achari chicken with lime pickle was our favourite.

The naan bread was delicious and light, and the mango lassi the perfect refreshment.

We will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JLH_abdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food, friendly service”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Our first time here, good food, friendly atmosphere. Smallish dining room, take your own beer and wine. Place was full, always a good sign. Dishes were freshly cooked and tasty. Spiced haddock was excellent, and loved the Naans, straight out of the oven.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I regularly travel from bridge of don to eat here atleast once a week and can honestly say its the best food in aberdeen if not the north east .I have managed indian restaurants for 15 years in this area in the past and can say being a pakistani myself that its the nearest experince to actually eating at home and that is the best compliment I can pay them as we all know the best cook in any family is MUM ! .....ALL I CAN SAY IF U WANT INDIAN AND URE HUNGRY THIS IS THE PLACE!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ashfazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
2 reviews
“Excellent value...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Regular at the Café Bombay and really enjoy the food.

The tapas idea is great as you can choose a few dishes to try & share between you. Not a vegetarian but a very good selection - Aubergine fritters are great for starters!!

Family run and very friendly staff. If you've never been then I recommend it. It can get very busy on a Friday/Saturday night and the dishes come out at different times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pj946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bombay also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cafe Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing