We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food-but very slow service”
Review of Mill of Mundurno

Mill of Mundurno
Ranked #241 of 685 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Aberden
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice food-but very slow service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The wife and i thought we would give this place a try since it had been a while that we had eaten there, We were seated fast enough as the place did not seem that busy, we ordered our drinks that arrived quick enough.The waiter then showed us the special menu,well his words were cheap menu,value menu would have sounded far better, The wife ordered garlic mushrooms,great tasting and well cooked,I ordered the prawn cocktail, a good sized dish arrived loaded with prawns and also very tasty,We do not mind waiting a little bit for the main course,but after waiting 30 mins and still no sign we had to ask the waiter for our food,When it did arrive, the wife had sausage and mash with gravy, no problems there, I had fish and chips with garden peas,fish and chips were fine, but the peas were tasteless and overcooked.
To sum up the place, i would have given it four out five had it not been for the long wait.
Overall- food good Price- good But let down by the slow service. I would just like to add that the waiter was very good at all times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murph524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    47
    31
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Okay”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good choice of food and tasted lovely too. Friendly staff. Only disappointment was that they didn't have a play area for our five year old son.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dreadful, truly dreadful.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and i went today, July 10th. We thought it would be sweet to go back to the first place we ever went for coffee (we worked nearby). This time we decide to have dinner there. What a huge mistake. The waitress was nice enough but the food was not. I ordered a prawn cocktail which contained about 4 prawns, all of which seemed to be made of rubber. The slice of lemon was covered in what I assume was supposed to be Marie Rose sauce but tasted like mayonnaise with food colouring. My fiancé's chicken goujons were ok though. I ordered a cheeseburger, my fiancé ordered a barbecue and onion ring topped burger. To be fair the actual burgers were ok but they were about five times the size of the buns. Continuing with the rubber theme, the fries were chewier than the prawns! We left feeling less than impressed. Then we spent the rest of our evening close to the bathroom. Watery gums and the threat of sickness linger over us. Do not go to this place unless you are a masochist.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madkat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Service was shocking we were waiting for a while to receive food and for any service. The waitress was friendly, however she was on the only one serving and was kept busy. The food wasn't great either after waiting for 30-40 minutes for it.

My friend has a burger that looked nice so might be the best option if you go there. Stay away from the cheese, BBQ Chicken the worst I have ever had!!

Best to get a taxi into town and sample some quality food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGrant1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“service nil”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

stood waiting for a table at 3.15 on sunday - restuarant not busy, told by barman be with us in a minute. then proceeds to serve other people who came up to the bar. another waitress walked past twice and did not even acknowledge us. left in disgust

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing