We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch”
Review of Max's Italian - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max's Italian
Description: Pizzeria & Grill
Restaurant details
Description: Pizzeria & Grill
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The staff were attentive and the food was good. The menu was a little restricted, but we were out for a late lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allymac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visit this restaurant regularly at a lunchtime . The ambience and food quality is very good. Excellent service from very pleasant staff. Lunch time 2 course plus coffee exceptional value.We recommend this restaurant to all our friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arachova27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch time snack”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Called in Max's for a coffee and a bite to eat. Couldn't fault the quality of the food and the coffee was excellent. Plenty of choice and pleasant staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just gets better everytime”
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We heard about max's restaurant about 2 years ago and thought we would give it a try.
The staff are really friendly and the food just keeps getting better everytime we go. We have recommended max's to a few friends now and they all love it.
Definitely recommend their steak and the wine is the for miles around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Well what an amazing surprise!

The best restaurant that we have visited for ages, the only thing that was surprising is that you could get a table on a Thursday night.

Had mussels to start with and they were easily the best I have had anywhere, the beef strips for main course was excellent as well – even the coffee was super.

I had two companions with me, one of whom can be very difficult (weird sense of fun) – gave the waitress a hard time but she dealt with it will and he even left a tip which is not common for him.

Thank you Max’s I will be back sooner rather than later, now my favourite Aberdeen restaurant.

5 stars.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTANTHONY223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's Italian also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing