We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Prezzo Aberdeen

Prezzo Aberdeen
Ranked #231 of 679 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Conveniently located on the first floor of Aberdeen's Union Square shopping centre, close to the cinema and within easy reach of the rail station. With its stylish monochrome interior, Prezzo Aberdeen is the ideal retreat from the bustle of the shopping centre and a great place for post-cinema dining. Located on the first floor of Aberdeen's Union Square shopping centre.
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm not a lover of chain restaurants, but chose to eat in Union Square as we had a young quest going home by train. Prezzo looked very good from the outside so ventured in.
Our waiter, from Eastern Europe was very friendly and polite and went off to get us drinks while we looked at the menu.
My calamari was excellent, nice and thin with a light batter, stuffed mushroms were also very good, actually tasted of mushroom.
We had a varied selection of main courses and desserts and were very pleased with the quality of the food.
Overall it was a very nice experience and would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Invernessdruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    187
    80
    53
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Going downhill ?”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my fourth visit to Prezzo in Union Square, Aberdeen and sadly the worst. My daughter and I went at just after 6pm last Friday evening and didn't have to queue to get in ( unusual). We were shown to our table by a friendly manageress who I saw on each previous visit. We ordered drinks then our meal. The food came quite quickly (perhaps too quickly) and I was disappointed to note that my food was really quite bland. I had crab and lobster tortellini with a cream/saffron sauce which I had the first time I ate there and which I remembered to be full of flavour! Mentioned my disappointment to our waitress who said that really it would depend on the chef as some season more than others?!? Oh well, plenty more restaurants ..........

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drumoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Horrible manageress”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food was ok, probably too much of it but thats never a problem. Service from the waiting staff was as expected, no problems at all.

The main problem was the manageress who, when it was time to pay, wouldn't get off the telephone which meant that the credit card machine wouldn't work as someone was on the line. We were in a hurry to get home so wanted to pay and leave, the staff asked her how long and she turned her back on them. They asked me if I would leave card details and they'll put it through when she gets off the phone.....i don't think so !!

She ignored me when I politely asked her how long she would be. We waited another 10 minutes before I told her that if she didn't get off the phone now we were walking out without paying.

Very, very rude woman who swans about as though she's the Queen!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“brilliant pasta”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

good restaurant good food. i prefer other italians in aberdeen but this one is fine in the square. the pasta is good but the service was slow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lee_B1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food for great value”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My friend and I go to Prezzos in Union Square once every 2 weeks for lunch or dinner. I love the food, the size of the portions, the extra salad if one chooses that option (light)...etc.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo Aberdeen also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Prezzo Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing