We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit here,superb again!”
Review of Sabai

Sabai
Ranked #113 of 679 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2nd visit here,superb again!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this superb city centre Thai Restaurant. Service, surroundings and quality of food as good as it gets and a good central location. Thai Red Beef Curry was to die for! Fairly good value for money over all. Went early evening on a Monday and it was surprisingly busy. Will return, soon I hope.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 417Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    118
    51
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Ate here last week while in Aberdeen on business. This place must be fairly new as it wasn't here early last year. Situated on Union Street in premises that used to house Halo Restaurant they have done a great job on the upgrade inside, very modern and pretty classy. Good menu with a great selection of seafood dishes along with the usual suspects - try the soft shell crab it's fabulous. Service is very good and I'd say it's pretty much the same as similar Aberdeen establishments in terms of price. Would I go back? - Definitely

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a business dinner here and ordered Red Curry Chicken. Although it was good, I've had better tasting thai curry at a cheaper price. I think if it was a bigger portion, I wouldn't mind the price too much.

Helpful?
2 Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot date at Sabai”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Deep fried tiger prawns and sesame chicken with delicious dips our starters..crispy seabass with spicy sauce and bangkok red chicken curry with egg fried rice along with a couple of thai beers..all..fantastic .So generous portions that my wife couldn't finish the main. prompt and courteous service. Well worth the visit but very busy so make sure you book.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mum n daughter catchup meal”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous meal, service great perfect balance of attentive but not in your face would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank JAQ1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Sabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing