We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night and Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went to the Marriott Aberdeen for a sportsman's Diner, food was great, service was a bit poor. Hotel was excellent and Breakfast was superb. Lovely staff and hotel, worth a visit if staying in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normanst170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Normanst170,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide excellent customer service. I am happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service during the sportsman's event. Please be assured we will share your comment with our Event Manager as well as with our Conference&Banqueting Manager.

We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 535 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Having stayed here a few times, I've found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. Even though it is a busy hotel, the staff make sure you don't wait too long. Good parking, see Reception for hotel rates!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Pete,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Aberdeen Marriott Hotel and leaving such great comments. We take our guest satisfaction seriously. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We like this Marriott location, and the friendly staff. We had dinner in the restaurant on Sunday evening, which was delicious. The executive lounge is very nice as well. Both in the morning and in the evening, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second level, right by the executive lounge, which was so convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Aberdeen Marriott Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service in every area of the hotel so it is pleasing to hear that you experienced this throughout your stay.

I hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards from the Granite City,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Had a good stay at this hotel, I travel lots for work and this is a regular hotel for me. Reception staff are always welcoming and efficient. Rooms clean, comfortable and have everything required for a one night stay. Breakfast always good. Good place to stay if in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Ccam67

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a great review of your stay on Tripadvisor.
I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards


Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a lovely weekend. The room was so handy for everything which helped as my husband has difficulty walking. The room was lovely and the bed so comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Elma and staff at breakfast are so pleasant and welcoming. We always choose the Marriott when in Aberdeen. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Patricia G

It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us. We do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests.
Elma will be delighted when i pass on your comments and i am delighted you enjoyed the room.

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and I hope to be able to welcome you back here for another great visit soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with the most helpful friendly and highly trained staff. Nothing is ever a problem! Rooms are great, nice and big and comfy beds. If your with kids I recommend asking for a room with Patio Doors out on to the pool.
My first choice in hotel in Aberdeen with out any doubt!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank M030386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear M030386

It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us so much. Our associates are our biggest asset here and we do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and I hope to be able to welcome you back here for another great visit soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I come to Aberdeen from Cornwall on a few occasions and have stayed in several places here. So far I have found the Marriot to be the most pleasant to stay in. Downside is that they charge for internet access, which I find in this day and age to be something of a given which should be free everywhere. Otherwise the food is of a good standard. The staff are polite and always willing to help without a grumble. Service is quick and the rooms are comfortable and quiet considering the Airport is just next door.
The hotel does show signs of its age but in a quaint and homely way which only adds to it's warmth in contrast to the spartan and clinical ultra modern hotels. If I have any say in it I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you'll get one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Stephen B

It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us. We do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and I hope to be able to welcome you back here for another great visit soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
5.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,085 reviews
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#18 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $64 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing