We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have stayed here on many occasions when my husband is in Aberdeen on courses. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. They even have a mattress topper!
Dyce station is 2 minutes in the car or 10 minutes walk away, and train gets you into city centre in about 10 minutes. I love shopping in Aberdeen, everything is so compact. I usually head in on the train after a leisurely breakfast which keeps me going all day. The breakfasts are delicious, and the lovely ladies in the dining room are always very pleasant and remembered us from previous visits!
We have not stayed at the weekend and therefore the leisure facilities have been reasonably quiet.

Room Tip: Outside rooms have sliding door to car park thus avoiding the long corridors with luggage. Inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Norma G,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location but even more so our associates. Our goal is to provide personalized unique guest experience all the time.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is truly much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    203
    102
    39
    13
See reviews for
95
132
30
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at Aberdeen Marriott courtyard as we had an early morning flight next day, rooms beautiful, staff excellent and the food was good too, would highly recomend this hotel. they have a gym but did not get time to look round.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights due to working in the area. Hotel is extremely easy to get to from airport and has bundles of free parking. Initially I was given a room that was beyond strange....I could hear piped music and on looking out of the window I was actually "in" the restaurant with people walking past the window on their way to dinner. The room therefore had no actual natural light and was subject to noise from the restaurant. A call to reception meant I was swiftly moved so do ensure you ask for a room on the outer walls if you want a) daylight and b) any chance of sleep. The bed was excellent with the usual plethora of Marriott bedding and pillows and the bathroom was clean with loads of hot water. I do find the prices charged for breakfast to be farcical but this hotel does offer Starbucks in its lounge and my lunch there on final checking out day was hot and tasty. There is a health club here; as a keen gym goer I can only say that the facilities are limited and not aided by the fact that the equipment is sited on slippy wooden floors. This actually means some exercises become quite dangerous. The pool is small and every time I visited was FULL of toddlers and families; I guess it was the weekend and the hotel had functions on but you'd be hard pushed to actually swim...Staff are helpful in the hotel but in the gym there was a young lad who didn't seem to have a clue what was going on when I first visited. Overall, a good place to be based.

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the inner walls - I think odd numbers?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottieFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear LottieFox,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Aberdeen Marriott Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you had an issue during your stay but I am pleased to see it was resolved in the right manner. We will also take your comments regarding our Leisure Club on board.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is rather dated but well maintained. Food is good and the staff professional but friendly. Wireless broadband throughout but can be pricey if you are not on a free package.
Free courtesy bus to all airport area locations, including local businesses.
Overall, good for business stays near ABZ

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2manyhotelsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel was very good - room great with two large beds and plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and the hotel had a very nice ambience. Breakfast was again very good with lots of choice. There with a toddler who had a great time in the pool and enjoyed breakfast too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've written quite a few reviews of Aberdeen hotels. The norm is overpriced and poor value for money, and whilst this hotel is expensive, it is a very nice and comfortable Place to stay.

Situated 5 minutes from the airport, the slightly dated outer appearance does not do the hotel justice. The hotel has a comfortable yet quality feel about it throughout, it has a decent sized and pleasant restaurant and a comfortable bar complete with TV screens with sport on show. The food in the bar was what I would call very good quality pub food whilst the buffet style breakfast in the main restaurant was also decent. There is a good health suite with swimming pool and jacuzzi, so there is plenty to occupy yourself with.

The room I stayed in was a decent size with 2 double beds and a bathroom that contained a combined bath and shower. It was clean and the furniture was of a good quality and not dated as it is in so many hotels. The service on the front desk and other public areas was excellent.

The cost will prevent me staying here too often (over £200 per night) but other than that I will have no hesitation recommending it to others. I'm sure I'll sneak back every now and again...........

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtic_traveller165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Celtic Traveller

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and in particular your positive comments regarding our rooms, food and great associate service.

Feedback like yours is a great help to us in striving to improve our hotel and services.
I hope to welcome you back to Marriott very soon

Kindest regards and thanks once again

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just about 5mins drive from the airport, this is one of the closest hotels you'll find next to the BP Headquarters in Dyce (20mins drive from the city centre)

The hotel services and rooms were above average but the breakfast is mediocre.

Recommended stay if your business is around Dyce only

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,004 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Property: Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Address: Overton Circle, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing